Chicken and Dumplings IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Awful. No flavor. Dumplings tasted like mush. This recipe is not good. (Made as written)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. It is simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I think this is a great basic chicken and dumplings recipe. It's very easy to season to your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
All the recipes are excellent, but instead of all the fuss with biscuits for dumplings I cut up flour tortillas and drop in the soup.It really tastes like a dumpling, and so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a smash! When making the dumplings be sure to cover and leave it alone for about 10 mins so your dumplings come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This seemed a bit "bland". There wasn't much to it. Next time, I'll use a little less chicken, double the dumplings, use 1/2 water, 1/2 chicken broth, and 2 or so chicken boullion cubes. Possibly add some carrots & celery too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was nice and easy. I boiled the chicken along with some chopped carrots and celery for added flavor. I added lots of salt and pepper too. Easy recipe and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
used chicken broth like other users suggested. Added a littel Fond de Veau, onions, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I have never attempted chicken and dumplings before...this recipe was SO easy for a beginner and it was delicious. My husband raved about it. I boiled my chicken breast in half water/half chicken stock and added some poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. I substitute chicken thighs for the breast meat. It comes out tender and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States