Chicken and Dumplings IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was my first time ever making chicken and dumplings and this recipe was simple and delicious. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacey R.
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This recipe is wonderful. I thought it was easy and delicious! Instead of water I used chicken broth and I think next time I will use an extra 2 cups or so because I didn't think it had enough liquid. I also added carrots and celery. It was a huge hit and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey R.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Good base recipe. I used chicken tenderloins instead of chicken breasts and also used chicken broth instead of water. I added half a can of cream of chicken and half a can of cream of celery. Also, I seasoned the biscuit mixture lightly with garlic powder, salt, and pepper. One more addition: I added frozen mixed vegetables. After those adustments, I think it was perfect. Great meal to make it through cold winters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Delicious! Definitely one of my fave recipes! Instead of using 6 cups water, I did 3 cups of chicken broth and then 3 cups of water. Gives it a little more flavor. I also used cornstarch instead of flour. And using the baking mix cuts back on time and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofBuggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was perfect. My family and i enjoyed very much..I only add a little sage to dumplings for extra flavor..Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Tasted good as is, but the second time I made it I used 4 cups chicken broth, 2 cups water, that gave it alot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
FANTASTIC!!! I've made this several times all to raving reviews from my family! To spice it up, I add in a finely diced sweet onion and any veggies that I have on hand (frozen or fresh) - it's a great way of getting the children to eat their veggies! For the dumplings, I just use Pillsbury Bisquits' and tear into small pieces and throw on top for the last 30 minutes of cooking time - delicious! :0) Makes me want to make some right now! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colorado Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
So good! Like most of the reviews, I too jazzed this recipe up a little bit. I didn't use as much chicken as it called for and didn't have chicken broth on hand so i tossed in a few chicken bouilon cubes. I added just a touch more butter and onions. I also think the corn starch and water mixture is smoother so i substituted that. I didn't add veggies this time, but next time i will for sure! My very picky 9 yr old step son complimented me and asked when we could have this again! That in itself is HUGE!!! This is a new family favorite for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Living here in TN I can tell you I have had some amazing chicken and dumplings. I wasn't sure about the ease of this recipe but let me assure you it was simple, fast and yummy! The only change I did was to add more water to the chicken mix prior to adding the dumplings and I added chicken flavoring to the water as well. Other than that, perfect recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States