Chicken and Dumplings IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Awful. No flavor. Dumplings tasted like mush. This recipe is not good. (Made as written)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. It is simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I think this is a great basic chicken and dumplings recipe. It's very easy to season to your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
All the recipes are excellent, but instead of all the fuss with biscuits for dumplings I cut up flour tortillas and drop in the soup.It really tastes like a dumpling, and so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a smash! When making the dumplings be sure to cover and leave it alone for about 10 mins so your dumplings come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This seemed a bit "bland". There wasn't much to it. Next time, I'll use a little less chicken, double the dumplings, use 1/2 water, 1/2 chicken broth, and 2 or so chicken boullion cubes. Possibly add some carrots & celery too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was nice and easy. I boiled the chicken along with some chopped carrots and celery for added flavor. I added lots of salt and pepper too. Easy recipe and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
used chicken broth like other users suggested. Added a littel Fond de Veau, onions, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I have never attempted chicken and dumplings before...this recipe was SO easy for a beginner and it was delicious. My husband raved about it. I boiled my chicken breast in half water/half chicken stock and added some poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. I substitute chicken thighs for the breast meat. It comes out tender and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States