Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Tasty. Maybe a little less celery seed. Would double the broth and soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This is my go-to dumpling recipe so far. Review is only for the dumplings. I haven't tried the recipe for the chicken-y soup/stew part, since I prefer not to use canned cream soup if I can avoid it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Excellent. Made this loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I doubled as there are 4 of us and one being a teenager lol, so I used one can cream of chicken then the other cream of mushroom. Did make some other changes as well. I didn't use onion or celery or celery salt, instead I used potatoes alot of starch but a couple of us are picky eaters and I'm allergic to onions. Also added some corn Too. This was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonslady
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Made the dumplings, the texture was perfect. When I first put them in the pot, I thought "oh no it's not enough!" And made some more, only to find the first batch had already started fluffing pretty big. So, for those who did what I did thinking the dough wasn't enough, it totally is, just give it a minute. Sooooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Added basil, thyme, and sage. Really good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Loved it. I made extra broth and used rotisserie chicken, but those were the only changes. LOVE that the recipe doesn't call for canned biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBA21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great recipe! i boiled chicken breast and legs also (in 1 1/2 C water), then deboned it when it was cooled down; I put in that extra homemade broth into the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Perfect. Just like I remember.might use morecream cheese next time. I did use a different dumpking recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Loved it. If you can, use chicken tenders. It will cut down on your prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States