Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Really yummy! I tweaked the recipe a bit to personal taste. I added 2 cans rather than 1 of cream of chicken soup, and sautéed mushrooms and garlic with the onion. Also added a sprig of rosemary while the chicken was cooking, then removed it before adding the dumplings. I was out of celery so I used carrots & some frozen mixed veggies, and it turned out nicely! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this for dinner last night and my husband RAVED over it. I am not a fan of dumplings, but I followed the recipe exactly and it had a GREAT taste. This will definitely be made again in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Husband loved it! I've just never been a fan of chicken and dumplings. But i followed the recipe exactly when I made this last night, and he was still raving about it this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
super great on a cold winter night and very easy. Used chicken tenders in place of the chicken breast and doubled the soups and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julsee
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I cooked it in a crock pot on low for 8 hours. And the last 30 minutes placed the refrigerated biscuits on top and coverd. I also added corn starch. We like our thicker. It was great! My favorite yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julsee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was dish was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit with my picky eaters. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hubert, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This dish turned out delicious! The only thing I did different was double the ingredients for the broth to make more. I read another review that said the dumplings should be sticky/tacky when you put them in to make a perfect dumpling and they were right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Thank you!!! After 16 years of trying to make chicken and dumplings like my mother in law, my husband says I have nailed it!! This recipe was the winner after so many years of coming up short with others. I actually wanted to use leftover turkey in freezer (legs and wings) so I doubled the soup and broth added the turkey and doubled the dumplings. I put in poultry seasoning, pepper, onion and garlic seasoning. Added peas. Almost like a chicken pot pie. I will make this again and again!! Looking forward to leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very good and the amount it makes is good for just us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
LOVE this recipe! We also make it with leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States