Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Kitchen Newbie
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is a very yummy quick recipe! I would recommend to any first timer. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Newbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Chose this recipe as my first attempt at chicken and dumplings and was totally blown away by the outcome. Wife and son also loved it and there were no leftovers. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Truly comfort food! So yummy! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calcutta, West Bengal , India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I've never made chicken and dumplings before, so I was a little nervous about the dumpling part. There wasn't a lot of liquid, so I added a can of cream of mushroom and a can of milk to counter the extreme thickness. I also added some bay leaves for a little extra flavor during simmer time. As for the dumplings, they turned out great. I made sure my mixture was wet and sticky as per another review. My only problem was that a few of the smaller drops got a little gooey. But the bigger full spoonfuls became nice and fluffy. Definitely going to cook this again. My 1 year old gobbled it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I followed the earlier recommendations and added the veggies and doubled the broth and creamed soup. I also added in about 1/4 cup sherry before adding the dumplings. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Really good, we also added carrots to the soup and dill to the dumplings, much needed changes. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Kirkby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was the first time I've made chicken and dumplings, and it turned out awesome. I always thought dumplings were slimey, these were the best dumplings ever. I'm making these for my mother-in-law when she comes into town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My boyfriend really loved it, I didn't. I wasn't a fan of the dumplings or the broth. Even with additional broth, herbs, onion, and celery, the broth just tasted like canned soup to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was fantastic. I gave it 4 stars because I took advice from other cooks and dbled the wet ingredients. It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States