Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jsims
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I added a small package of mixed veggies and used 2 cups of chicken broth to add some moisture. It feeds 3 hungry people, but not 4. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
this is excellent!!! i doubled everything and used two packages or chicken tenders. I also added poultry seasoning and salt. I will add peas and carrots next time. The flavor is outstanding and the dumplings are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was a solid basic recipe. I added a second can of soup and doubled the milk. Next time, I will add some veggies like corn, peas, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Was delish! Will add carrots next time, we love veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naches, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
this is a lot like my moms. However, I like a little more juice so I added about a cup more of broth. I also added to my dumplings some fresh chopped parsley and a little jalapeno from our garden. didn't add very much salt as the soup still has some salt. we use Dash instead wow what a tasty dish. thank you and enjoy my changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Really yummy! I tweaked the recipe a bit to personal taste. I added 2 cans rather than 1 of cream of chicken soup, and sautéed mushrooms and garlic with the onion. Also added a sprig of rosemary while the chicken was cooking, then removed it before adding the dumplings. I was out of celery so I used carrots & some frozen mixed veggies, and it turned out nicely! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this for dinner last night and my husband RAVED over it. I am not a fan of dumplings, but I followed the recipe exactly and it had a GREAT taste. This will definitely be made again in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Husband loved it! I've just never been a fan of chicken and dumplings. But i followed the recipe exactly when I made this last night, and he was still raving about it this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
super great on a cold winter night and very easy. Used chicken tenders in place of the chicken breast and doubled the soups and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julsee
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I cooked it in a crock pot on low for 8 hours. And the last 30 minutes placed the refrigerated biscuits on top and coverd. I also added corn starch. We like our thicker. It was great! My favorite yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julsee

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States