Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Made as written. Simple. Easy. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vongruenigen
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious and easy as-is recipe. Could also enhance if you are feeling creative with very little difficulty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SteveJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe was my first attempt at making Chicken and Dumplings and my husband said I knocked it out of the park! I sauteed have an onion and 4 cloves of garlic (both chopped). Used boneless breast and thighs. Substituted chicken broth for water, added cream of chicken and cream of potato soup and made dumplings following the Biquick box! I will definitely make this again and again! Thank you to whomever posted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grams apprentice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Hubby & kids LOVED IT!!! I had never made or even tasted Chicken & Dumplings before this meal & I will say this is a definite keeper!! I did add mixed veggies & instead of 2 cream of celery I did 1 cream of celery & 1 cream of chicken. It was absolutely perfect for a beginner like myself! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Was a hit with my mom and the kids. It was easy and a fast recipe. We couldn't stay out the pot. It was cheap to buy as well. Under $20.00 for 6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe is the BOMB! I have 4 boys- 3teens and a 2nd grader PLUS my hubby. I followed the recipe but had to quadruple the recipe. I cooked boneless breasts in broth, and added cut carrots (plus 2 shredded- I have to get veggies in them any way I can). I thought I would have left overs- BUT everyone ate 'till they almost burst. Quick, Easy and Tasty- Who can ask for more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollylee69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Used chicken broth instead of soup. This is the BEST chicken dumpling soup! I can't stop thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
First cool day of the year, and was in the mood for something warm and filling. This was it for sure. I added four cloves of garlic, pressed, and a bag of frozen peas and carrots. I used chicken broth to cook the thighs and used 1 can of cream of celery and 1 can of cream of chicken. I also threw in some dried herbs like sage, thyme and oregano. It is salty, so don't add salt! Make sure to have some bread to dip in the delicious broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIRAMASIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is good for a "quick and dirty" version of chicken and dumplings. My variation includes breasts instead of thighs, one can cream of celery, one can cream of chicken, diced onion, celery, and carrots, salt and a couple dashes of white pepper. The family LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq101178

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States