Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are delicious! I am not a fan of canned soups but this tastes like it was made from scratch. It is quick and easy to keep the ingredients on hand to throw together for a new neighbor, sick friend, new mom, etc. Each time I am asked for this recipe and jaws drop when I give it to them. Thank you, Melissa, for sharing this recipe and making it so easy for me to provide comfort food to friends on a whim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
So good! I used one can of cream of mushroom and one cream of chicken. I sauteed onion, garlic and mushrooms before adding to the soup. This was a huge hit! Thanks for the keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was delicious!!! So easy to make after working all day! I didn't add any carrots or celery but I should have and will next time. My husband isn't normally a fan of soup and salad night, but he was the night I made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I gave this 3 stars because it is far too plain. A great basic recipe though. I used 3 cans cream of chicken and also a can of chicken broth. Added spices: adobo, sazon, oregano, lil tiny bit of minced garlic and lil bit of powdered onion (don't like the onion but like the flavor), also used 2 chicken bouillon cubes and sliced the pillsbury homestyle buttery flavor rolls into about 15 squares each roll. I used my hands to press it into a flat pancake and used a pizza cutter to save time cutting. I also added carrots and celery to my batch. Hubby and kids jump for joy when I make it. We also serve it over white rice sometimes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewCookinMama
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
so easy, and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Needs carrots and celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I didnt care for this recipe and nobody in my family really did either. i used pillsbury grands homestyle biscuits and they seemed rubbery and not fluffy. Also, I couldnt get past the cream of celery smell - not for me. i added cooked carrots and celery and i think without them it would have been really boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Made as written. Simple. Easy. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vongruenigen
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States