Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I added in some carrots and corn. Also looking at other reviews I boiled the chicken in the broth too. Recipe was super easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
SO good- this recipe is a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRAYEZ
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Very good basic recipe! I used turkey leftovers in it and took some advice from another reviewer by sauteing garlic and onions with some poultry seasonings, then adding turkey and cooking in a 2 cups of broth before adding 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, frozen corn and peas. I cut up the biscuits and mixed them in. I kept it covered for a bit before taking the cover off. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This dish went over well with the family. I used 1 can celery coup and 1 can of cream chicken soup. Also used chicken broth to cook chicken in. I threw in a handful of frozen peas, some chopped onion and a little chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was a quick and easy recipe but I could not just add salt and pepper to chicken and dumplings along with two cans of soup??? No way, that would be a disaster dish in my household. I added some curry powder, marjoram, ground turmeric, and Bay Seasoning. Instead of adding regular salt I added seasoning salt. I also used chicken breast instead of chicken thighs. The kids went back for seconds so that is a score of 5 in our household! Thanks for the quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
simple but not enough flavor, picture has peas which i added but it made it taste just like chicken pot pie liquid instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This recipe is great and flexible, you can add in any kind of veggies that you want, and it'll still turn out perfect. The only thing I changed is instead of using cream of celery, I used cream of chicken, and put actual pieces of celery in. I just don't really like the taste of cream of celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
savory flavor and a quick easy dish for a cool autumn or cold winter night. I too, used chicken stock and added in a few of my favorite seasonings. Just a pinch of rosemary, thyme, cilantro and a bay leaf. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aleppo, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Excellent and so easy! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Delicious but I add celery, carrot, onion to it and three cups of the chicken broth w/ two chicken bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States