Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My first attempt at making chicken & dumplings and it was a home run. My daughter even wanted to take leftovers in her thermos for lunch at school. I didn't have canned biscuit dough so I just made it from scratch and I added some frozen veggies and this is a new family favorite at our house. Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Base was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I used a rotisserie chicken, added ~2c. of chicken broth (plus some water) to cover the chicken, adding some more broth at the end to ensure the biscuits would cook. I also substituted one of the two cans with cream of chicken, and added some onion, carrots, celery and garlic. I did tear off small pieces of the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was delicious, however, I made some changes. I made my own cream of chicken, used 3 c homemade chicken broth and used leftover baked chicken (rather than boiling the chicken). I added about 1/2 c finely chopped celery, 1 c chopped carrots and 1 c peas. My dumplings turned out a little too mushy so next time around I'm going to make homemade dumplings and boil them in salted water prior to adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This quick, easy, inexpensive recipe has become a family favorite. I add chopped celery (and sometimes peas and carrots) to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is a great easy recipe. Used 3lbs of chicken thighs, 1 bag of frozen corn, 1 frozen broccoli, and 1 each of crm of mushroom and crm of chicken soup. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolita Contreras Murrah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
my family and I love this recipe. quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Twisted13165
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Delicious.. followed the recipe almost exactly. i use chicken broth instead of water. and cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
we have also made this for years love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States