Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I loved this basic recipe I did make a few changes! I used one box of organic vegetable broth and about half the water used for boiling the chkn as my base along with the can of cream of chkn soup. I also added some frozen peas, and a small red onion chopped. So very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Thank you for this recipe. I've been longing for it. Did not disappoint either; tasted just like mom made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is easy and filling (although you can never get enough)! Add some vegetables of your choice and it's perfect for dinner ANY night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Aw yeah I've been looking for a great chicken dumpling recipe I found it thank you so so very much it's great just like mom and mamaw use to make I didn't nor would I change a thing it's great thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Super easy to make, my first time making this, but with a few modifications of my own based on other's reviews. I added onions, celery and sliced carrots and made my own dumplings instead of using a refrigerated can of biscuits, and my family LOVED it. Pot was almost gone by the end of the evening. Glad I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonia
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Didn't have cream of celery so I used 2 cream of chicken fresh diced celery and carrots to 2 tablespoons of butter with pepper, salt & McCormick celery seed then after boiling Ckn in separate pot drained it then I added 3C of Swanson Ckn broth then added the simmered vegt. Yumm best soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used 3 12.5 oz cans of chuck chicken breast and 3 cups of chicken stock instead of 6 chicken thighs boiled with 3 cups of remaining water. This recipe was a good start for me but I made it easier for my busy life style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lawrence J.
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great recipe, I made some additions, such as noodles which gave it great texture! Thanks for sharing a wonderful simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alicia181
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was my first time EVER making chicken and dumplings. I used this recipe as the base and used a few suggestions from others. It turned out amazing! The only chicken I had were boneless chicken breast strips, so I boiled 5 of them in a little more than 3 cups of water for about 20 minutes. After I took them out to let them cool, I opened a can of Veg-All and poured it in the water I had just taken the chicken out of. I let that cook for about 10 minutes while I broke the chicken up into pieces then put the chicken back in. Then I added one can of condensed cream of celery soup and one can of condensed cream of chicken soup. I used 4 of the 8 giant butter biscuits I had breaking them into small pieces, flattening them and dropping them in. They cooked for about 5 minutes on medium, then I turned the burner to low and put a lid on the pot letting it simmer for about 30 minutes. Overall, it was really good. Next time I make this, I will use a different kind of biscuit, because my dumplings were pretty thick and could have used a little more cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia181

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My first attempt at making chicken & dumplings and it was a home run. My daughter even wanted to take leftovers in her thermos for lunch at school. I didn't have canned biscuit dough so I just made it from scratch and I added some frozen veggies and this is a new family favorite at our house. Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States