Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Hands down easiest chicken and dumplings recipe I've ever done. It's also very tasty! It is now my husbands favorite dish I make. He asks for it multiple times through out the cold and even summer months. It is also a quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Wow, it's been a loooong time since I've found a 5-star recipe. Usually, the first time I make a recipe, I make it exactly as written but this time I immediately identified ways to make the dish even more convenient to prepare - here are my changes: Brown 750g chicken (I used thighs) in large saucepan for a few minutes, add carrots, celery, and onion for a few more. Remove some of the fat if necessary, then add soup, broth, and milk, 1/2 tsp celery seed and pepper. Simmer for 35 min. Add dumpling batter and simmer for 12 more. This is definitely a 5-star one-dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I'm going to make this today. I have used the dumpling biscuit method before and will again. But, I have never used the cans of soup. I will this time. I will as well as everyone else tweak this. Just a little. I will update this after we're finished with it. So excited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bill flanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suleikaj
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is the best chicken and dumplings I ever tasted. It's simple to do. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've made this recipe with my granddaughter and she loved making it. It was so easy. The only thing we changed was substituting 1 can of cream of celery soup with 1 can of cream of chicken soup. Everyone loved it & I've gotten a lot of requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Im making this tonight for dinner the only things I changed was I also added some onions celery and chicken boulion to my water while my chicken was cooking than I added 1 can cream of celery and 1 can chicken gravy turned out great cant wait for hubby to get here so we can eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Really liked this! Easy to make but very tasty. My few tweaks were, 2 large breasts, just enough water to cover them, 1 tsp chicken broth powder, can of chicken condensed soup, 4 pieces garlic shredded, 1/8 onion, 2 mushrooms, 2 carrots and 3 celery sticks cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Was a big hit with my boys and I. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Just as I remembered from my childhood! I did follow some of the other suggestions. I browned the chicken 1st. I boiled the chicken in 1 box of chicken broth. I left all the liquid and used 2 cans of biscuits. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was so wonderful. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Sclease

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States