Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was a quick and easy recipe but I could not just add salt and pepper to chicken and dumplings along with two cans of soup??? No way, that would be a disaster dish in my household. I added some curry powder, marjoram, ground turmeric, and Bay Seasoning. Instead of adding regular salt I added seasoning salt. I also used chicken breast instead of chicken thighs. The kids went back for seconds so that is a score of 5 in our household! Thanks for the quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
simple but not enough flavor, picture has peas which i added but it made it taste just like chicken pot pie liquid instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This recipe is great and flexible, you can add in any kind of veggies that you want, and it'll still turn out perfect. The only thing I changed is instead of using cream of celery, I used cream of chicken, and put actual pieces of celery in. I just don't really like the taste of cream of celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
savory flavor and a quick easy dish for a cool autumn or cold winter night. I too, used chicken stock and added in a few of my favorite seasonings. Just a pinch of rosemary, thyme, cilantro and a bay leaf. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aleppo, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Excellent and so easy! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Delicious but I add celery, carrot, onion to it and three cups of the chicken broth w/ two chicken bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My family loves this when I make it! I love the simplicity of it. Thank you for sharing this recipe. My husband particularly likes the flavor of the biscuits - gives just a touch of buttery sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I used the advice from Reviewed on Feb. 9, 2004 by STELLAR7:Sauteed 1/8 c chopped onion and 1 lg. garlic clove (chopped) in 1 TBL butter before adding chicken. I used chicken tenderloin and covered it with 2 cans chicken broth. Did not drain any broth when chicken was done. Added 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of celery soup and 1/2 box frozen peas and carrots. Plus 2 canned chipotle peppers chopped. My entire family RAVED about this and I have 2 picky eaters. It was gone before I could make some for my husband's lunch :-) This was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was a good recipe, I just changed a few things. Since it was just my husband and I, I just did 2 chicken breast, 1 can of cream of chicken, 3/4 can chicken broth, 1/4 cup of water, pinch of black pepper and basel. For the dumplings I used 4 frozen biscuits from a bag, let thaw and added to the pot when it was time. Cooked for about 8 minutes. Ta da!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyRD
Home Town: Hamptonville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Really tasty! My family loved it. The only thing is I didn't drain any water. I just added a couple pieces of chicken bullion. I also cut a few carrots into tiny pieces so they would cook faster. Turned out great! Tasted even better the next day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States