Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I used a rotisserie chicken, added ~2c. of chicken broth (plus some water) to cover the chicken, adding some more broth at the end to ensure the biscuits would cook. I also substituted one of the two cans with cream of chicken, and added some onion, carrots, celery and garlic. I did tear off small pieces of the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was delicious, however, I made some changes. I made my own cream of chicken, used 3 c homemade chicken broth and used leftover baked chicken (rather than boiling the chicken). I added about 1/2 c finely chopped celery, 1 c chopped carrots and 1 c peas. My dumplings turned out a little too mushy so next time around I'm going to make homemade dumplings and boil them in salted water prior to adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This quick, easy, inexpensive recipe has become a family favorite. I add chopped celery (and sometimes peas and carrots) to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is a great easy recipe. Used 3lbs of chicken thighs, 1 bag of frozen corn, 1 frozen broccoli, and 1 each of crm of mushroom and crm of chicken soup. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolita Contreras Murrah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
my family and I love this recipe. quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Twisted13165
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Delicious.. followed the recipe almost exactly. i use chicken broth instead of water. and cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
we have also made this for years love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Janicki-West

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I used a can of cream of chicken soup, a can of cream of chicken soup. Some extra spices and chicken broth. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this and it came out great. I DIDN'T change it one bit, because if I did I wouldn't be rating it, I'd be rating mine! Pet peeve of this site is people rating a posted recipe then listing the changes they made to it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States