Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
savory flavor and a quick easy dish for a cool autumn or cold winter night. I too, used chicken stock and added in a few of my favorite seasonings. Just a pinch of rosemary, thyme, cilantro and a bay leaf. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aleppo, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Excellent and so easy! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Delicious but I add celery, carrot, onion to it and three cups of the chicken broth w/ two chicken bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My family loves this when I make it! I love the simplicity of it. Thank you for sharing this recipe. My husband particularly likes the flavor of the biscuits - gives just a touch of buttery sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I used the advice from Reviewed on Feb. 9, 2004 by STELLAR7:Sauteed 1/8 c chopped onion and 1 lg. garlic clove (chopped) in 1 TBL butter before adding chicken. I used chicken tenderloin and covered it with 2 cans chicken broth. Did not drain any broth when chicken was done. Added 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of celery soup and 1/2 box frozen peas and carrots. Plus 2 canned chipotle peppers chopped. My entire family RAVED about this and I have 2 picky eaters. It was gone before I could make some for my husband's lunch :-) This was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was a good recipe, I just changed a few things. Since it was just my husband and I, I just did 2 chicken breast, 1 can of cream of chicken, 3/4 can chicken broth, 1/4 cup of water, pinch of black pepper and basel. For the dumplings I used 4 frozen biscuits from a bag, let thaw and added to the pot when it was time. Cooked for about 8 minutes. Ta da!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyRD
Home Town: Hamptonville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Really tasty! My family loved it. The only thing is I didn't drain any water. I just added a couple pieces of chicken bullion. I also cut a few carrots into tiny pieces so they would cook faster. Turned out great! Tasted even better the next day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was really tasty. I used chicken broth and cream of chicken soup along with some sparkling wine I had left over. Everyone cleaned their plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I used this recipe as a base and ended up with an absolutely fabulous soup! I'd describe my end result as chicken pot pie in soup form (which is how I sold it to my English husband who initially turned his nose up at the idea of raw dough boiling in soup!). I covered 2 chicken breasts (about 1 lb) with 5 cups of water and 4 chicken bouillons. I boiled the chicken breasts for about 10 minutes so that they were JUST cooked, shredded them, and put them back in the pot with a half a bag of frozen peas and carrots. I added 2 cans cream of chicken soup, about 1 - 1.5 tsp. onion powder and garlic powder, black pepper, and half of the biscuits torn into bite size pieces. I boiled that for 5 minutes and then scooped out two bowls and the remaining dumplings for leftovers, then boiled the remaining dumplings. My husband (British) and I (Northerner with a Southern paternal family) absolutely loved it! I felt like the 5 cups of water was perfect because it produced more of a broth, but if you're looking for a creamy, thick texture, the 3 cups in the recipe is probably perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
GREAT MEAL! I am a relatively new cook, and this recipe was fast and easy. I only made one change: instead of packaged biscuit dough, I used the recipe on a box of Bisquick I had. It was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States