Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very easy to make. I had a lot of Bisquick to use up so I made the biscuits instead. I just dropped spoonfuls into the gravy to cook. I make this every couple of months and left overs are still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was such an easy base recipe. I did change it little. I used both skinless boneless breasts and thighs plus I made the dumplings from Bisquik. The whole family loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Classic comfort dish. Great for cooler weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mebane, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I loved it. The taste was exactly what I was looking for. This will be my go to recipe!! The only thing I did different was add potatos and used chicken thighs instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Simple to prepare, this was a hit with my family. I tweaked the recipe a little; I used a little cayenne pepper to give little kick. It turn out great, I will add this to my winter time meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Tried this for the first time today and I must say the whole bunch loved it! Even my 11 year old had 2 bowls and she doesn't do vegetables. I did tweak it a bit... I did not drain it and added 1 can of cream of chicken, cream of mushroom, and sauted onions and garlic in butter and added to the chicken stock. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made this today and took it to a church potluck tonight. Got rave reviews from the oldest couple (60s?) to the youngest (8). I did not drain any of my water, but kept adding condensed soup until my consistency was good. It was very soupy, but that was okay! Also added sauteed onion and celery. Flavor was OUT OF SIGHT!!!! Church potluck dinners are definitely a good test and this recipe passed with flying colors! Thanks, Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I used 1 cream of celery and 1 cream of chicken soup. I added a dash of poultry seasoning, diced some fresh carrots and onions, also frozen peas. I added about another cup or so of low-sodium chicken broth as my husband doesn't like it too thick. As per other reviewer, I did get a non-grand, non-flaky biscuit dough (Pillsbury - white packaging). Squeezed each piece in between my thumb and forefinger before dropping it in the pot. They came out just like real dumplings, instead of cakey/bready texture. This recipe is truly a keeper. It can't get any easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chiri
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
My first time..Yeahh!! This was very easy and tasty... Of course dumpling isn't dumpling unless you add carrots and peas.. I added those and sliced up a rotisserie chicken instead.. There was a comment to roll the dough which I did but I didn't like it because it takes the dough to long to cook... Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiri
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
great with a few modifications! took a few different suggestions... used 1 can of chicken broth to boil the chicken and left about 4 cups in the pot. 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of celery. also, i added half of onion, half a bag of mixed veggies, dried chives, oregeno, and old bay seasoning. before i added the dough i rolled each piece in a mixture of flour and old bay as well. came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States