Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Simple to prepare, this was a hit with my family. I tweaked the recipe a little; I used a little cayenne pepper to give little kick. It turn out great, I will add this to my winter time meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Tried this for the first time today and I must say the whole bunch loved it! Even my 11 year old had 2 bowls and she doesn't do vegetables. I did tweak it a bit... I did not drain it and added 1 can of cream of chicken, cream of mushroom, and sauted onions and garlic in butter and added to the chicken stock. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made this today and took it to a church potluck tonight. Got rave reviews from the oldest couple (60s?) to the youngest (8). I did not drain any of my water, but kept adding condensed soup until my consistency was good. It was very soupy, but that was okay! Also added sauteed onion and celery. Flavor was OUT OF SIGHT!!!! Church potluck dinners are definitely a good test and this recipe passed with flying colors! Thanks, Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I used 1 cream of celery and 1 cream of chicken soup. I added a dash of poultry seasoning, diced some fresh carrots and onions, also frozen peas. I added about another cup or so of low-sodium chicken broth as my husband doesn't like it too thick. As per other reviewer, I did get a non-grand, non-flaky biscuit dough (Pillsbury - white packaging). Squeezed each piece in between my thumb and forefinger before dropping it in the pot. They came out just like real dumplings, instead of cakey/bready texture. This recipe is truly a keeper. It can't get any easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chiri
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
My first time..Yeahh!! This was very easy and tasty... Of course dumpling isn't dumpling unless you add carrots and peas.. I added those and sliced up a rotisserie chicken instead.. There was a comment to roll the dough which I did but I didn't like it because it takes the dough to long to cook... Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiri
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
great with a few modifications! took a few different suggestions... used 1 can of chicken broth to boil the chicken and left about 4 cups in the pot. 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of celery. also, i added half of onion, half a bag of mixed veggies, dried chives, oregeno, and old bay seasoning. before i added the dough i rolled each piece in a mixture of flour and old bay as well. came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are delicious! I am not a fan of canned soups but this tastes like it was made from scratch. It is quick and easy to keep the ingredients on hand to throw together for a new neighbor, sick friend, new mom, etc. Each time I am asked for this recipe and jaws drop when I give it to them. Thank you, Melissa, for sharing this recipe and making it so easy for me to provide comfort food to friends on a whim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
So good! I used one can of cream of mushroom and one cream of chicken. I sauteed onion, garlic and mushrooms before adding to the soup. This was a huge hit! Thanks for the keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was delicious!!! So easy to make after working all day! I didn't add any carrots or celery but I should have and will next time. My husband isn't normally a fan of soup and salad night, but he was the night I made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States