Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I added in some carrots and corn. Also looking at other reviews I boiled the chicken in the broth too. Recipe was super easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
SO good- this recipe is a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRAYEZ
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Very good basic recipe! I used turkey leftovers in it and took some advice from another reviewer by sauteing garlic and onions with some poultry seasonings, then adding turkey and cooking in a 2 cups of broth before adding 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, frozen corn and peas. I cut up the biscuits and mixed them in. I kept it covered for a bit before taking the cover off. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This dish went over well with the family. I used 1 can celery coup and 1 can of cream chicken soup. Also used chicken broth to cook chicken in. I threw in a handful of frozen peas, some chopped onion and a little chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was a quick and easy recipe but I could not just add salt and pepper to chicken and dumplings along with two cans of soup??? No way, that would be a disaster dish in my household. I added some curry powder, marjoram, ground turmeric, and Bay Seasoning. Instead of adding regular salt I added seasoning salt. I also used chicken breast instead of chicken thighs. The kids went back for seconds so that is a score of 5 in our household! Thanks for the quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
simple but not enough flavor, picture has peas which i added but it made it taste just like chicken pot pie liquid instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This recipe is great and flexible, you can add in any kind of veggies that you want, and it'll still turn out perfect. The only thing I changed is instead of using cream of celery, I used cream of chicken, and put actual pieces of celery in. I just don't really like the taste of cream of celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
savory flavor and a quick easy dish for a cool autumn or cold winter night. I too, used chicken stock and added in a few of my favorite seasonings. Just a pinch of rosemary, thyme, cilantro and a bay leaf. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aleppo, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Excellent and so easy! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Delicious but I add celery, carrot, onion to it and three cups of the chicken broth w/ two chicken bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States