Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I'm going to make this today. I have used the dumpling biscuit method before and will again. But, I have never used the cans of soup. I will this time. I will as well as everyone else tweak this. Just a little. I will update this after we're finished with it. So excited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bill flanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suleikaj
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is the best chicken and dumplings I ever tasted. It's simple to do. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've made this recipe with my granddaughter and she loved making it. It was so easy. The only thing we changed was substituting 1 can of cream of celery soup with 1 can of cream of chicken soup. Everyone loved it & I've gotten a lot of requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Im making this tonight for dinner the only things I changed was I also added some onions celery and chicken boulion to my water while my chicken was cooking than I added 1 can cream of celery and 1 can chicken gravy turned out great cant wait for hubby to get here so we can eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Really liked this! Easy to make but very tasty. My few tweaks were, 2 large breasts, just enough water to cover them, 1 tsp chicken broth powder, can of chicken condensed soup, 4 pieces garlic shredded, 1/8 onion, 2 mushrooms, 2 carrots and 3 celery sticks cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Stone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Was a big hit with my boys and I. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Just as I remembered from my childhood! I did follow some of the other suggestions. I browned the chicken 1st. I boiled the chicken in 1 box of chicken broth. I left all the liquid and used 2 cans of biscuits. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was so wonderful. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Sclease

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made it mostly as directed, except I put a package of frozen peas & carrots in it. Delicious. And easy. I had it on the table in under an hour. My kids and husband all enjoyed it. It's a simple meal that is warm and filling. Pure comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I loved this basic recipe I did make a few changes! I used one box of organic vegetable broth and about half the water used for boiling the chkn as my base along with the can of cream of chkn soup. I also added some frozen peas, and a small red onion chopped. So very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States