Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very yummy for a basic Chicken & Dumplings recipe. My hubby doesn't love veggies, so he was happy to see those left out. I, however, missed them. Will probably add a bag of mixed veggies next time. Or at least some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I use a can of cream of celery, cream of mushroom and cream of chicken. I boil the chicken thighs in chicken broth and I also add a bag of mixed veggies. I typically buy two packages of biscuit dough. I add one the first time making it and the second for leftovers. YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColorfulCasey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This recipe is easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I had only ever eaten Sweet Sue's canned dumplings before this. For some reason, I thought chicken and dumplings would be hard to prepare. Wrong! This was so quick and easy. I used cream of chicken instead of celery because no one here likes that. Otherwise made just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I took this to my christmas party and everyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
it's a great base recipe. i sauteed minced onion, garlic, celery, and carrots before adding the hot water and chicken. thanks for the great semi-homemade recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
was very good. I only had one can of cream of chicken soup... so I used that. I also used other's suggestions and cooked the chicken in broth, carrot, onion, celery and two cloves of garlic. Kept all the broth and added my one can of soup... with lots of fresh ground pepper. My DH loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
this is a nice twist on the original recipe, I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
It had a good texture & it was good but kind of boring. As others have suggested, we boiled chkn in 3 cans chicken broth & added onion, celery & peas, & garlic. Will be looking for more spices to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States