Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is almost 5 star worthy. We just thought it needed a healthier cut of chicken. I made a 3 serving version with 1 can of soup, 1.5 cups of water & 6 ounces of biscuits. I also added 1 carrot and 1 stalk of celery that I boiled for 17 mins seperately. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Awesome just the way it is, although I added some extra corn I had on hand. Yum yum! Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Ok, made while I was sick and was good at first, did not like the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Yowzers, this is good. And so easy. Some of the best cold weather comfort food ever. So glad I happened across this recipe. So easy to "own" this one, too. And following others' advice and tweaking is very worthwhile. We love one pot Dutch oven cooking. This is a keeper -- we've made it 3 times already since the beginning of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DanaLane
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Excellent! Like others I added carrots, celery, some garlic (while the chicken was boiling), and used cream of chicken soup instead of the cream of celery, but prepared the rest the same. Second time and my Southern grown husband loves it. Thanks, Melissa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I loved this, I diced 1/2 a medium sized white onion and 2 garlic cloves, cooked in oil until transparent then added sliced carrots, the chicken breasts (all I had-3 of them) and water to simmer for 15 minutes. I used the cream of celery just like it called for and could have made the dumplings bigger, I'd split each into about 6 pieces, but I think quarters would have worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
WONDERFUL! I have gone through several chicken and dumplings recipes in search of the best one and this is it! I made the following changes: added 2 cans of chicken broth when boiling chicken, used 8 chicken thighs, and used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery. My husband (whose favorite meal is chicken and dumplings) LOVED this. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!! I have been making it once a week since I found it 3 weeks ago and even my 3 year old daughter loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was a last minute thing for me my son came home sick and wanted chicken and dumplings so we raided the pantry to see if we could make this. I didn't have everything but with some adjustments we worked it out. I made some adjustments after reading the other reviews. I put 1C carrots thick sliced and 1C celery thick chopped and 1 onion chopped and sauteed them in butter and added them to the soup. I didn't have 2 cream of celery soups so I used 1 cream of chicken and 1 cream of celery and 1 chicken stock. I also used 2 12.5 oz cans of chunk chicken instead of the thighs. Turned out great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a great recipe the way it is. NOTHING needs to be done. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good, my boys loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States