Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Thank you so much for this great recipe! It's very versatile. Just like my Mom used to make:) I used Bisquick for the dumplings and 1 can cream of asparagus and 1 can cream of chicken (cuz that's what I had on hand). I'll definitely be making this meal many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great! Used cream of chicken and everyone loved it! As someone who grew up eating Asian food and married a Southern boy, easy recipes like this are a lifesaver!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miska
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I followed the first reviews recipe, used Bisquick for the dumplings and added egg noodles.. Came out really good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Delicious... addictive... amazing. I had never made chicken and dumplings before... but, man, was this recipe easy! The only thing I changed was that I shredded chicken breasts instead because it was just what I had on hand. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
love this recipe cook several times and it is great.always make to much so i can eat left over the next day. two thumps up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS RECIPE. IT WAS AMAZZZZZING! i did make a few changes. I added no cream of celery, but instead 2 cans of cream of chicken and 1 can of chicken broth. I also added some frozen mixed veggies. whole meal was divine. family loved it. will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
this was very good and easy to do. My husband stirred the pot while I added the biscuits then we covered. We thought 2 cans would be too much but it cooked down well and was just right. Much easier than making homemade biscuits and taste just as good. I did Sautee' onion, garlic, celery, and carrots before adding soup and i used chicken broth also with basil leaves. Was Awsome!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was my first time making chicken and dumplings, and it worked out well (al hamdulillah). The recipe is versatile, and a more experienced cook will find it easy to make personalized adjustments. The kids ate it, so it gets a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I thought this was very good. I added a few chopped potatoes, carrots, celery and onion and a few herbs. I used cream of mushroom and chicken since that was I had on hand. I wil try the cream of celery next time and see which I prefer. I did use the Grands Biscuits and had really good results. I didnt flatten then. I just cut them into square and dropped them into the pot. TAfter about 4 minutes they puffed up really big and were so good. Everyone kept grabbing them as I was pulling them out of the pot. The hubby insists this go into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States