Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
As my husband said, "EXCELLENT!" What is really nice about this basic receipe, is that it can be modified to anyone's taste as so noted in the reviews with different soups, different vegtables, etc. I'm sure the next time I make this receipe it will not be the same as the first time. Basic, easy, and delicious, that's what every working busy mom/father likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
excellent i used to eat this at my aunts when i was little only thing i did different was use cream of mushroom,celery, and chicken. by the way my mom who never ate this before was like she only wants a lil because she thought it wasnt gonna be good but ended up eating two servings. lol A+++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very good simple recipe. I changed chicken thigh to 3 chicken breast because we like white chicken meat. Also, used cream of chicken soup like others. Very good recipe. We wolfed it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
So easy to make. Whole pot goobled up to rave reviews and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
A few changes I made were using 2-3 chicken breasts as I prefer white meat. I also cooked the chicken breasts in 2 cans of vegetable broth along with carrots, celery, corn and fresh chopped garlic. I also used 1 can cream of celery and 1 can cream of mushroom. I used bisquick. Rather than dropping biscuits into pan on stovetop I put everything in a casserole dish, drop biscuits on top and bake for 10-15 minutes. I prefer the crisper baked texture over the slightly soggy texture you get with traditional dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This has wonderful flavoring. All I had was cream of mushroom and cream of potato...turned out fantastic! Thank you from a first timer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
SOOOO good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Delicious and incredibly easy. I am by no means a cook and even I was able to use the basic recipe and suggestions and come up with a meal my 5 year old and 20 month old and my husband all ate. I used one can of cream of potato and one of cream of celery, added sauteed onions and one diced yellow potato plus some thinly sliced carrots and a cup of whole milk to make it more creamy. Some garlic to top it off because everything is better with a little garlic! Left-overs were thicker and almost like a loaded baked potato. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Nerby
Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
this was delicious! Easy and quick to prepare. Picky kids didn't complain! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Thank you so much for this great recipe! It's very versatile. Just like my Mom used to make:) I used Bisquick for the dumplings and 1 can cream of asparagus and 1 can cream of chicken (cuz that's what I had on hand). I'll definitely be making this meal many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States