Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Hands down easiest chicken and dumplings recipe I've ever done. It's also very tasty! It is now my husbands favorite dish I make. He asks for it multiple times through out the cold and even summer months. It is also a quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Wow, it's been a loooong time since I've found a 5-star recipe. Usually, the first time I make a recipe, I make it exactly as written but this time I immediately identified ways to make the dish even more convenient to prepare - here are my changes: Brown 750g chicken (I used thighs) in large saucepan for a few minutes, add carrots, celery, and onion for a few more. Remove some of the fat if necessary, then add soup, broth, and milk, 1/2 tsp celery seed and pepper. Simmer for 35 min. Add dumpling batter and simmer for 12 more. This is definitely a 5-star one-dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I'm going to make this today. I have used the dumpling biscuit method before and will again. But, I have never used the cans of soup. I will this time. I will as well as everyone else tweak this. Just a little. I will update this after we're finished with it. So excited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bill flanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suleikaj
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is the best chicken and dumplings I ever tasted. It's simple to do. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've made this recipe with my granddaughter and she loved making it. It was so easy. The only thing we changed was substituting 1 can of cream of celery soup with 1 can of cream of chicken soup. Everyone loved it & I've gotten a lot of requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Im making this tonight for dinner the only things I changed was I also added some onions celery and chicken boulion to my water while my chicken was cooking than I added 1 can cream of celery and 1 can chicken gravy turned out great cant wait for hubby to get here so we can eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Really liked this! Easy to make but very tasty. My few tweaks were, 2 large breasts, just enough water to cover them, 1 tsp chicken broth powder, can of chicken condensed soup, 4 pieces garlic shredded, 1/8 onion, 2 mushrooms, 2 carrots and 3 celery sticks cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Was a big hit with my boys and I. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Just as I remembered from my childhood! I did follow some of the other suggestions. I browned the chicken 1st. I boiled the chicken in 1 box of chicken broth. I left all the liquid and used 2 cans of biscuits. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was so wonderful. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Sclease

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States