Chicken and Dumplings II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
Great recipe! It looked so easy I was tempted to try it. I must admit I made a few changes. I cooked my vegis and chicken (I used bone-in chicken breasts) in the crockpot when almost done I moved them into a pot and added the dumplings. I didn't use the flour for thickening either. Tasted great. Thanks for making such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRPINT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
WONDERFUL! A friend who stopped by commented that it made the whole house smell delicious, and all three children (plus fussy hubby) devoured it and wanted more! I used chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken since that's what I had, and it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
This was the BEST!!!! I have been looking for a good dumpling soup since Moses was a child, and I found it. Thank you!!!! We did not add the flour to the soup and it turned out fine. We also found that using chicken breast instead of the whole Chicken was alot easier!!! Again Thank You!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
Added onion. Exellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
Great southern-style recipe, but no need for potatoes and refrigerated canned biscuits work great for dumplings. Adding the flour at the end to make the gravy is the key to this being a GREAT chicken and dumplings recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELAMCKEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This recipe was fantastic! I had never made chicken & dumplings before but this recipe was very easy to follow. I had enough to feed myself, my husband, my parents, and my grandfather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
This is a delicious recipe . . . and we enjoyed every bit of it! I used chicken broth instead of water to cook the chicken. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Very good recipe. My family (even my 15 month old!!) really liked it. I made a few small modifications: used chicken breasts cut into bite-sized peices, only used 2 potatoes, threw in a few handfuls of frozen peas and a diced onion, subbed stock for water, and I threw in a pinch of poultry seasoning. I also added a little marjoram to the Bisquick before cooking the dumplings. It was really really good. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Do NOT add rice or potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
I highly Recommend this recipie!!! I cooked it tonight for my family, and I added onions, chicken broth, and chicken gravy mix! I also used refrigerated biscuits. My family thinks that it turned out great!!! Reading the reviews and taking the suggestions helped me alot!!! Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States