Chicken and Dumplings II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
Tasted great but lacking liquid. I tried it again with twice the liquid and it came out much better. I also used biscuit dough from scratch instead of baking mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
My family loved this recipe. Wish I had read the reviews before making it. I could have saved myself some time/work. I, too, will take off all meat from chicken first before adding dumplings. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
This recipe looks great when it is done. I made it without tomato and green pepper. I also changed the order of things and took out the chicken, made the dumplings, and put back the chicken pieces. This recipe cured my cold but it wasn't flavorful enough for what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This was a delicious recipe. I made a few adjustments though. To make things easier, I used 4 boneless chicken breasts rather than a whole chicken. I also added half and half to the broth to thicken it up and give it a creamy texture. All of the spices I kept the same and I used 2 bunches of green onions in place of the onion. For the dumplings, I used Bisquick instant mix and they couldn't have been easier and tastier. My husband loved this and we have leftovers too =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
A well-crafted recipe! I would remove and clean the whole chicken before dropping in the dough the next time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I have always had a hard time making drop dumplings...but these turned out good...even in my slowcooker pot. Would also work well as a baked topping for a version of chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONHAREHAYASHI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartly, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eden, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
this was very good and easy to make (even though it does take a lot of prep and time). i used a food processor to chop the veggies, which helped, and i added the can of chicken broth in the very beginning (with water & bouillon). it could have been more savory, though. i'd like to play around with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Good but not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Mmmmm, this recipe was SO TASTY, and it really hit the spot when I was sick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Very good down-home cooking. I make this on chilly nights or when someone isn't feeling great. Just the smell that comes out of that pot is enough to make you feel 100% better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States