Chicken and Dumplings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My first attempt at chicken and dumpling and it was delicious! Although I used pre made dumplings it was still good. Will try my hand at my own dumplings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
GThe dumplings were tough and tasteless..... next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
i'd never made chicken n dumplins before but this is a great recipe! hubby approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
My grandma made these kind of dumplings. I have been looking for a recipe. Mom makes the ones that are like a glop of dough and my family doesn't like them. So I tried this recipe and it was perfect and family loved them. If you are looking for the kind of dumplings like they make in southern US this is the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bedori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
DO NOT MAKE THESE DUMPLINGS!! the rest of the recipe makes a wonderful chicken soup --just use a diff dumpling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Do not use this recipe for the dumplings! use biscuits in a can instead! My dumplings were so tough and dense they actually bounced when i put them on a plate. I used frozen boneless skinless chicken( it took alot of time off of the cook time) and added some potatoes and i still got more of a chicken noodle soup kind of broth. So disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
the first time i made homemade noodles they came out the same as these dumplings. I thought I had ruined them but the kids loved them and asked me to make them this way all the time. So I guess "to each his own"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I read the other reviews, and decided to just go with the old stand-by Bisquick dumplings. The rest of the recipe made a very tasty, and little effort dish. So I enjoyed the base, just didn't use the dumpling part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I couldn't even eat this receipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I have been making dumplings for years. I thought I would try a new recipe and found these to be heavy and rather bland tasting. Growing up my mother made everything from scratch and her recipe for chicken and dumplings is the same recipe I have been using since I was a young girl, I will stick with hers , so much for change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States