Chicken and Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This was a delicious recipe. Only thing I didn't like was that the dressing was not moist. So next time I will add 1 can of chicken broth to the dressing, butter and sage. I added 2 cups milk to soup mixture and no water. This makes a thicker gravy-type consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Fabulous Meal! I will definitely make this dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I had a similar recipe years ago but it never "turned out." This one definitely did! Enjoyed every bite. Made it the night before, refrigerated overnight, and put it in the oven when I came home from work - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I submitted this recipe years ago and never thought it got listed.... I was playing around today and found it. Anyway, the actual recip I submitted was supposed to have cornbread stuffing, not herb seasoned. Anyway, I think that is what makes this recipe unique (or did at the time I submitted it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I love this recipe idea and also tweaked it some. I only used one can of soup (cream of chicken) and one can of milk. I sauteed onions in the butter for the stuffing and used Stove Top stuffing mix. I reserved about one-third of the stuffing mixture and put it on the top before baking. The casserole was very, very good--almost custardy in texture but crispy on top, yummy! Made lots of leftovers to freeze for a single gal, too, and it reheated well in microwave and oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Instead of all water, I use 1/2 milk, 1/2 water. Plus, I add a bag of frozen broccoli florets in the same layer as the chicken. I think it's yummy comfort food and family has enjoyed it. It's not gourmet, but it does hit the spot and has your veggies in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Really easy to make. When I make it again I will use a little less butter, as it was slightly greasy right after cooking. I would recommend making it a day ahead of time as it was much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I would give it ten if I could! My 15 year old is so picky. I cooked this recipe one evening because my husband loves stuffing. My son tried it and thought he had died and gone to heaven! I have to cook it now at least two times a week and there's never left overs! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! As my son would say, you are the bomb! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was so good. I added some onion, and also used chicken broth instead of the water. Turned out great. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States