Chicken and Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I would give it ten if I could! My 15 year old is so picky. I cooked this recipe one evening because my husband loves stuffing. My son tried it and thought he had died and gone to heaven! I have to cook it now at least two times a week and there's never left overs! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! As my son would say, you are the bomb! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This recipe didn't taste bad at all, a few members of my family really liked it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
not great the stuffing never really cooked thru and it was really soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Let me say first, that I don't know how 1 pkg. of stuffing mix would be enough for this. I used 2 and it still barely covered the bottom of my 9x13 pan. I used cream of mushroom and cream of celery soup, chicken broth instead of water, and mixed the broth into the stuffing instead of the soup. This was good, but it was definitely missing something. I will play around with it, because I liked the idea and the family thought it was kind of like turkey and dressing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
It was ok, but really runny. I don't know if I messed the recipe up, but I made it as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZ219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was so good. I added some onion, and also used chicken broth instead of the water. Turned out great. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I really enjoyed this meal, as did my family. It was incredibly easy to make, really gooey and tasty. I used chicken broth, just because I use that in almost everything as a substitute for water, and added some salt and pepper to the soup mixture, other than that I followed the recipe to a tee. Thanks for this, it is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I loved this but I made a good amount of alterations. Instead of herb dressing I use cornbread. Also I mix the cornbread dressing with chicken stock and sauteed onions in butter until moist. Then I layer with a bag of mixed frozen veggies. I top that with cooked shredded chicken and then cover with a mix of 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of celery, and one can cream of chicken. Top it off with bread crumbs and bake. It barely fits in the 9x13 pan but it is soo good! We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Mmmmm-mmmmm! Simply delicious comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
i have been making this for years add 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and use chicken broth instead of water, also use corn bread stuffing, it's great every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centerville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States