Chicken and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I had great success with this recipe. Served it with homemade biscuits and honey butter. My entire family ate it...loved it....and, more importantly, asked me to make it again. My husband did ask that I add more bacon and do it in the slow cooker so I added 2 more pieces bacon, a tbs of the grease and put it in the crock pot for 4 hours on low heat. I also shredded the chicken instead of cubing it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hazen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Mills, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I thought this was the best chicken corn chowder, I have ever had. I did add potatoes to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Great chowder, I added mushrooms and potatoes. It was almost stewlike. Very good and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I love this soup! I personally added chicken. I put it in when the potatoes had been boiling for about fifteen minutes. I am a little weary on packaged gravy but it puts a kick in soup. I also had red potatoes on had and these didn't take as long to get soft and personally I enjoyed the flavor much more with red potatoes. (my husband did too, and he'd rather have a brown potatoe over a red one anyday.) Hope these suggestions help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was really good! Family loved it, but I did add more spice to it (a little cayenne and extra black pepper). Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
was a really easy recipe to make and to adjust. I used fresh corn and added potatoes and chicken. Also, I used leftover ham lunchmeat instead of bacon and it was fabulous! I took it to work and everyone loved it. Make a large batch so I ended up freezing leftovers for future lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayfork, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
YUM! I followed the recipe exactly on this except that I added 4 small red potatoes (peeled and cubed) and added a little more garlic. My boyfriend loved it and so did I. We ate it with rolls which went perfect. I am a novice at cooking and found the recipe easy to follow. Leftovers warm up just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
My family absolutely loves this chowder! I used fresh corn cut straight from the cob, which gives it a nice, crisp crunch. I served this in Italian Bread Bowls also found on this site, which makes for an impressive presentation. My family thinks I am a gourmet cook now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yum2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is the best chicken corn chowder I have had. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it came out perfect. I used tri-color peppers making the presentation very colorful. It is quick, easy and delicious. My husband keeps asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The whole family really enjoyed this. I think the bell pepper added a lot to the flavor (I'm glad I used yellow bell pepper so the kids wouldn't notice it with all the corn!). I actually followed this recipe exactly. We all agreed that I'll make this frequently in the cold weather months. *** Update: I almost always use pre-cooked chicken, it makes it even faster for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Firehouse Country Chicken

Satisfy a big hungry crew with this hearty firehouse chicken and sausage stew.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States