Chicken and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
For me, I don't need the bacon, it does add some depth and is a nice finishing touch, but I skip it to avoid the fat. I throw in a bunch of chopped carrots and potatoes to make this a more substantial stew-like meal. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCmofo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Loved it! Since I had the chicken and potatoes (added) already cooked as leftovers - it was easy AND yummy! No need to change a thing! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Mace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was delicious!!!! I used sweet white corn and evaporated milk just to add my own little kick. I love how quick and easy the recipe is. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Followed exact recipe with some extra bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
The soup had really nice flavor, but wasn't very filling. I doubled the onion and red pepper, as well as added a tablespoon of chicken demi glace for richness. But 12oz chicken for 6 servings was not nearly enough!!! We had to search for the chicken chunks. Next time I will double the chicken and add a roux to thicken it a bit more. Serve with oyster crackers or a nice crusty piece of bread for a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is probably the tastiest soup I've ever made. It is very savory. So if you are craving a sweeter, more corn driven, chowder this isn't for you. I though 1.5 cups of cheese would overwhelm the soup, but it didn't a all. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is sooooo DELICIOUS! The only changes I made were to add diced potatoes (salted, peppered & microwave pre-cooked). Then I added a couple tablespoons of flour to the chicken & veggies in the bacon drippings just before adding the rest (to make it a little bit thicker). Everyone absolutely loved it and went back for seconds. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
the whole family loved this chower! added it to our meal plan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This soup was excellent! It was a great hit with everyone! and worked great for a weeknight meal! This one will most definitely go on the winter soup rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This chowder is GREAT!!! I diced one stalk of celery and four small potatoes and sauted it along with the other vegtables and chicken. I also used half and half instead of milk. I also used a sharp cheddar cheese. Yum, yum I wish I had a crusty french bead to eat with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nozelar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Firehouse Country Chicken

Satisfy a big hungry crew with this hearty firehouse chicken and sausage stew.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States