Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Absolutely delish. I have to say, I didn't look at the instructions prior to getting things together...the day of. Hadn't realized it was a slow cooker recipe and when I realized. I quickly ran decided to use the precooked chicken I had on hand, chunked it up smaller and followed the ingredients and instruction, but just combining the ingredients all together. I did noticed to my own accord, it needed a little more liquid. Now I will say, in the ingredient list, it didn't say whether or not to drain the corn and pinto beans...so I didn't drain. And after cooking for an hour, I realized it did need slightly more liquids, I added a small 4 oz can of tomato sauce with an additional 4 oz of water. I can say, that had I followed through with the directions, I might have had a little more liquid. But since I realize that my pho-barb, I made accomendations to adjust when it was needed. My family loved the recipe very much and can see me making again. This time, to the recipe. ;-) It was really good. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
not so much chili, but when put over nachos or on a tortilla shell, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Rose Hache

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I used regular corn. This recipe tastes great and is so easy to do! I took it to a pot luck and folks asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I didnt like this very much, I followed the directions almost exactly except maybe i had 5 chicken breasts..I added a little water, it seemed thick..not much. I added some slap Ya mama cajun seasoning, pepper and a little cayenne. it was very bland! :-( Next time I would double all the seasonings and double the salsa and maybe do some things others suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was delicious and EASY, I don't have a slow cooker so just used my stove and cooked it all afternoon. My only recommendation is to perhaps try a low sodium salsa as it was just a little too salty at first. I added some boiling water to the mixture about 15 minutes before I was going to serve it and it was fine. The chili is also a great topping for a salad or stuffing for a burrito the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKHislop

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very Tasty. I used 1 container of fresh hot salsa, 1/2 jar mild salsa, 1 can of mild green chilis. I cooked everything for 7 hours, shredded the chicken and added a can of rotel, frozen corn, pinto and black beans (cooked from dried beans instead of a can). Then I cooked the chili for another 4 hours. This is very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I did not find that this chili had much flavor at all. It isn't bad, just kind of lacking. I think it may have something to do with the salsa I used, but am not sure. I'm not sure I'd try it again to find out. I also like chili with a bit more broth, which this does not really have. I might consider making a taco with the meat tomorrow and seeing how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Was excellent! I used 2 cans of pinto beans and 1 can of kidney beans and chicken tenders. I cooked it on high for 1 hour and 30 minutes and put it on low for 3 hours. It was great! Thank u for the recipe. An easy 5 star dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgangary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Great recipe! Simple, easy to adjust to what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanei Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
this was an easy and great recipe.. i followed some of the other reviews and added things like green chilis and tomatoes.. I also doubled the spices and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States