Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Loved this! Added the green chilis, used pineapple salsa and black beans (not the pinto), and did the frozen corn as mentioned in a few reviews. Added some rice towards the end - and WOW!!! Absolutely delicious. Total keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori B
Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made just as written, did not drain the juices from the corn or beans. Flavor was great, but very thick for a soup. We ate over tortilla chips and would have been great in a soft tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Super easy and yummy recipe. My husband had three servings! I substituted black beans for the pinto and used canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Although this recipe has a lengthy cooking time, it was quite easy to prepare and the end product was excellent! I was a little nervous the first time I made this as I was unsure how long to cook the recipe (I doubled it as we had guests) but the time suggested worked well. I also used bone in chicken breasts (trimmed) and used Tequila Lime salsa, low sodium beans and a little extra spice to season in place of salt. All my guests from a variety of cultures devoured this! There was nothing left! By the way, this chili pairs great with some warm cornbread, even on a summer's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe, we love the flavors, however it is not the chili I was thinking of. Needs more liquid... I have added more salsa, which is good, but we use this for everything from Quesadilla filling to enchilada filling: roll in tortillas, place in baking pan, cover with Mole sauce and shredded cheese of choice.. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was exceptionally easy and delicious. I served it with sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese. I also added a can of hominy (which I love to add to chilis )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is a good recipe. Husband and guest really liked it. I cooked it on high for 4 hours, shredded chicken after 3 hours and turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Such a simple, bare bones recipe yet very flavorful! This is one I'll put right into my 'kids night to cook' folder as it would be dead easy for them to pull off. Yay! I followed the recipe save for using frozen corn and a can of diced green chilies for the Mexican style corn which isn't an item found on my grocery store shelf. I would recommend leaving the salt out until you do a taste test at the end as it likely will end up too salty for you otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Absolutely delish. I have to say, I didn't look at the instructions prior to getting things together...the day of. Hadn't realized it was a slow cooker recipe and when I realized. I quickly ran decided to use the precooked chicken I had on hand, chunked it up smaller and followed the ingredients and instruction, but just combining the ingredients all together. I did noticed to my own accord, it needed a little more liquid. Now I will say, in the ingredient list, it didn't say whether or not to drain the corn and pinto beans...so I didn't drain. And after cooking for an hour, I realized it did need slightly more liquids, I added a small 4 oz can of tomato sauce with an additional 4 oz of water. I can say, that had I followed through with the directions, I might have had a little more liquid. But since I realize that my pho-barb, I made accomendations to adjust when it was needed. My family loved the recipe very much and can see me making again. This time, to the recipe. ;-) It was really good. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States