Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe, we love the flavors, however it is not the chili I was thinking of. Needs more liquid... I have added more salsa, which is good, but we use this for everything from Quesadilla filling to enchilada filling: roll in tortillas, place in baking pan, cover with Mole sauce and shredded cheese of choice.. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was exceptionally easy and delicious. I served it with sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese. I also added a can of hominy (which I love to add to chilis )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is a good recipe. Husband and guest really liked it. I cooked it on high for 4 hours, shredded chicken after 3 hours and turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Such a simple, bare bones recipe yet very flavorful! This is one I'll put right into my 'kids night to cook' folder as it would be dead easy for them to pull off. Yay! I followed the recipe save for using frozen corn and a can of diced green chilies for the Mexican style corn which isn't an item found on my grocery store shelf. I would recommend leaving the salt out until you do a taste test at the end as it likely will end up too salty for you otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Absolutely delish. I have to say, I didn't look at the instructions prior to getting things together...the day of. Hadn't realized it was a slow cooker recipe and when I realized. I quickly ran decided to use the precooked chicken I had on hand, chunked it up smaller and followed the ingredients and instruction, but just combining the ingredients all together. I did noticed to my own accord, it needed a little more liquid. Now I will say, in the ingredient list, it didn't say whether or not to drain the corn and pinto beans...so I didn't drain. And after cooking for an hour, I realized it did need slightly more liquids, I added a small 4 oz can of tomato sauce with an additional 4 oz of water. I can say, that had I followed through with the directions, I might have had a little more liquid. But since I realize that my pho-barb, I made accomendations to adjust when it was needed. My family loved the recipe very much and can see me making again. This time, to the recipe. ;-) It was really good. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
not so much chili, but when put over nachos or on a tortilla shell, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I used regular corn. This recipe tastes great and is so easy to do! I took it to a pot luck and folks asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I didnt like this very much, I followed the directions almost exactly except maybe i had 5 chicken breasts..I added a little water, it seemed thick..not much. I added some slap Ya mama cajun seasoning, pepper and a little cayenne. it was very bland! :-( Next time I would double all the seasonings and double the salsa and maybe do some things others suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was delicious and EASY, I don't have a slow cooker so just used my stove and cooked it all afternoon. My only recommendation is to perhaps try a low sodium salsa as it was just a little too salty at first. I added some boiling water to the mixture about 15 minutes before I was going to serve it and it was fine. The chili is also a great topping for a salad or stuffing for a burrito the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKHislop

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very Tasty. I used 1 container of fresh hot salsa, 1/2 jar mild salsa, 1 can of mild green chilis. I cooked everything for 7 hours, shredded the chicken and added a can of rotel, frozen corn, pinto and black beans (cooked from dried beans instead of a can). Then I cooked the chili for another 4 hours. This is very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States