Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Such a simple recipe for the busy cook! I only used one large chicken breast and it was plenty. I also used black beans instead of pinto. I will be cooking this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I make this all the time but I realized I might have been reading the recipe wrong because the chicken is usually over cooked and the overall recipe is a bit dry. This time I added some Chicken broth after I shredded the chicken and that helped. I usually cook it for 6 hours then shred it and cook another 3. Next time I will cook it for 4 or 5 hours, then shred it and continue cooking another 3. I also, like many others add black beans to this. I serve it with shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream and sometimes Triscuits. Great recipe and super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Really simple to make and really tasty! I only cooked it on low for about 6-7 hours total, adding the corn and beans for the last 30-40 min. Additionally, I added a few dashes of both cayenne pepper and nutmeg plus I doubled the chili powder. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was great. I loved the salsa as the sauce. We dumped everything in all at once and turned it on low. A few shakes of hot sauce and a dollop of sour cream. Wow this hit the spot. As I was eating it I thought it would be so good rolled up in a burrito. I see others thought the same thing! EASY, TASTY and low cal. Got to love it. We subbed Navy beans for the pinto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe many times since I found it on this site. I even made it for a chili contest at church and won first place. I was then asked to share it with many others. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
GREAT GREAT recipe for a cold day or just when you are feeling a different style of chili!! I followed the recipe exactly but instead I used kidney beans (I think you can add whatever you want and it will still taste great). Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I thought this recipe was delicious! We had a few bowls and had leftovers for work the next day. I'm considering using this as a Enchilada filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Delicious! Definitely add some cayenne if you prefer spicier. And, as others have suggested, this makes an ideal enchilada filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Serafini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
We liked this meal - ALOT! Will definitely be making it again. I was a bit hesitant because we don't care for spicy food, but we don't mind if if it's mild. I used mild salsa, and I didn't add the chili powder - I only sprinkled a little on top before turning on the slow cooker. We topped it with sliced green onions and crumbled tortilla chips. I'm planning to make a new batch next week and bring it to the office Christmas party. I only used one pound of chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Love this simple crockpot recipe! I made some adjustments like other reviewers like adding diced tomatoes, I use rinsed black and kidney beans (just preference) and will add in chicken broth if it ends up being to thick. I've also learned that 4 chicken breasts is way too much chicken. I usually use 2. I also really like the various Newman's Own salsas. Top with cheddar and sour cream (but really don't need to if you want to keep it low-cal) and you'll have them requesting this meal again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States