Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MarcieRB
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious! I didn't cook the chicken overnight and I used black beans instead of pinto. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VickyB
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
So easy and flavorful. Great for a cold rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was just great. Mindlessly easy, which is a must for slow cooker meals - hey, I'm cooking in the MORNING. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
A nice solid chili, I used black beans instead of pintos like many others. Mine was a bit more soupy then thick, but I still enjoyed it. I also realized after the fact I had my slow cooker on a lower heating setting then I should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I thought this was a bit boring and a little too sweet for my taste. I'd prefer a thicker sauce and more of it. I left out the cumin because I'm not a fan. Perhaps the folks who liked it put in lots of spice to make up for the lack of flavor? I definitely would suggest adding another can of beans, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Charlotte Gouvier
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
First of all, this recipe looks nothing like the chili in the main photo, but that's ok, because it was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, with 1 tsp of pepper and 2 tsp of salt. I will definitely make this one again, and next time I will double the recipe so I can freeze some. It only served about 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crleopold
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I used two cans of black beans instead. Added one can of chopped green chilies. Will decrease chicken to three breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Excellent recipe! I followed another reviewers suggestion and just put all the ingredients in at the same time. It was so good! Next time I'll probably do one less chicken breast and an extra can of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Just made this tasty meal. Put it over some white rice. Perfect for this chilly day Saturday afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvin Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
We love this! I make two changes: 1. Sub black beans for pinto--just my preference 2. Sub 1 C of frozen corn for the 11 oz can of Mexican corn. Double the cumin and give an extra sprinkle of chili to compensate. *I cook this all day long--with all ingredients--so it's ready when we get home from work. Tastes great this way; don't know if I'm missing anything since I've not been able to add ingredients along the way as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States