Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was great and my family raved about it! I made a few changes. I used 3 cloves of garlic instead of garlic powder, I added about 2 tablespoons of chopped white onion. I had no pinto beans so I used 1 can of black beans and 1 can of garbonzo beans. I added a can of tomatoes and used all the spices it calls for plus cayenne pepper for more kick. I had no corn on hand but it was not noticed. The wonderful thing is the chicken basically shreds by itself once in the crock pot for 6-8 hours so that step was skipped.It was great because I used it as soup but my family put it in a tortilla for chicken burritoes and topped it with sour cream, lettuce, and salsa. WONDERFUL recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iuka, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
We enjoyed this. Your choice of jarred salsa can make or break this dish, so choose a great one and don't sell the recipe short. Delicious! I drained the corn and beans. Made as written is great, but it was great the second and third times with personal changes. It is a great and easy base for something you can make really complex on your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this exactly as directed and it was delicious! I'm sure whatever salsa you use will make a big difference, (I used H-E-B Medium Salsa) but I really enjoyed this and so did my guests. I'll definitely make it again; it's very low maintenance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Rozmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
My whole family totally loved this. So simple, so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is the best chili I have ever put in my mouth, and easy, easy, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The flavors were nice and I love that it was simple with non-processed ingredients but as written it was a thick filling and not like any chili I've had. In order to try and remedy this I added a 15 oz can of Rotel diced tomatoes with green chilis and 32 oz chicken broth. I let it sit overnight to blend the flavors and it was good. Still had some zing to it (I had used a jar of Frontera Grill salsa) but kind of felt like Tortilla soup without the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was really good - I'm giving it 5 stars because it was really tasty even though I don't think it qualifies as chili. There was not enough liquid so I added chicken broth which turned it into a soup. Topped it off with tortilla strips and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My husband and I both loved this. The only changes I made were upping the spices a bit, minus the cumin because we don't like it. I also used frozen corn because I don't like canned corn. Otherwise followed it exactly, and it turned out great! The house smelled delicious when I got home from work, and there's nothing better than having dinner ready before I even have my coat off! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Such a simple recipe for the busy cook! I only used one large chicken breast and it was plenty. I also used black beans instead of pinto. I will be cooking this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States