Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I have made this recipe numerous times and it is always a hit, I even used it for a chili cook off with my coworkers a number of years ago and was selected as the person who brought the best chili, I gave credit to this recipe immediately, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I wanted it for lunch so I used 2 cans of chicken instead of the chicken breast. Also added 1/2 onion and 3 cloves garlic and browned them on the stove. Added 1 can cream corn and 1 can regular corn instead of beans! Will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sublette Greer
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Cooked on stove. Boiled 6 chicken thighs in 3 cups of water and the spices. After about 20 minutes, added the jar of salsa, 2 cans of black beans, 1 can of white kidney beans, the corn and 7 oz diced chilis. After about 15 minutes more, took the chicken out and shredded and then put back in. Pretty awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarcieRB
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious! I didn't cook the chicken overnight and I used black beans instead of pinto. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VickyB
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
So easy and flavorful. Great for a cold rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was just great. Mindlessly easy, which is a must for slow cooker meals - hey, I'm cooking in the MORNING. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
A nice solid chili, I used black beans instead of pintos like many others. Mine was a bit more soupy then thick, but I still enjoyed it. I also realized after the fact I had my slow cooker on a lower heating setting then I should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I thought this was a bit boring and a little too sweet for my taste. I'd prefer a thicker sauce and more of it. I left out the cumin because I'm not a fan. Perhaps the folks who liked it put in lots of spice to make up for the lack of flavor? I definitely would suggest adding another can of beans, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Charlotte Gouvier
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
First of all, this recipe looks nothing like the chili in the main photo, but that's ok, because it was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, with 1 tsp of pepper and 2 tsp of salt. I will definitely make this one again, and next time I will double the recipe so I can freeze some. It only served about 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Photo by crleopold
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I used two cans of black beans instead. Added one can of chopped green chilies. Will decrease chicken to three breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States