Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is the best chili I have ever put in my mouth, and easy, easy, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The flavors were nice and I love that it was simple with non-processed ingredients but as written it was a thick filling and not like any chili I've had. In order to try and remedy this I added a 15 oz can of Rotel diced tomatoes with green chilis and 32 oz chicken broth. I let it sit overnight to blend the flavors and it was good. Still had some zing to it (I had used a jar of Frontera Grill salsa) but kind of felt like Tortilla soup without the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was really good - I'm giving it 5 stars because it was really tasty even though I don't think it qualifies as chili. There was not enough liquid so I added chicken broth which turned it into a soup. Topped it off with tortilla strips and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My husband and I both loved this. The only changes I made were upping the spices a bit, minus the cumin because we don't like it. I also used frozen corn because I don't like canned corn. Otherwise followed it exactly, and it turned out great! The house smelled delicious when I got home from work, and there's nothing better than having dinner ready before I even have my coat off! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Such a simple recipe for the busy cook! I only used one large chicken breast and it was plenty. I also used black beans instead of pinto. I will be cooking this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I make this all the time but I realized I might have been reading the recipe wrong because the chicken is usually over cooked and the overall recipe is a bit dry. This time I added some Chicken broth after I shredded the chicken and that helped. I usually cook it for 6 hours then shred it and cook another 3. Next time I will cook it for 4 or 5 hours, then shred it and continue cooking another 3. I also, like many others add black beans to this. I serve it with shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream and sometimes Triscuits. Great recipe and super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Really simple to make and really tasty! I only cooked it on low for about 6-7 hours total, adding the corn and beans for the last 30-40 min. Additionally, I added a few dashes of both cayenne pepper and nutmeg plus I doubled the chili powder. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was great. I loved the salsa as the sauce. We dumped everything in all at once and turned it on low. A few shakes of hot sauce and a dollop of sour cream. Wow this hit the spot. As I was eating it I thought it would be so good rolled up in a burrito. I see others thought the same thing! EASY, TASTY and low cal. Got to love it. We subbed Navy beans for the pinto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe many times since I found it on this site. I even made it for a chili contest at church and won first place. I was then asked to share it with many others. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
GREAT GREAT recipe for a cold day or just when you are feeling a different style of chili!! I followed the recipe exactly but instead I used kidney beans (I think you can add whatever you want and it will still taste great). Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States