Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
Simple and nummy! And of course a dollop of sour cream, a little chedder cheese and some tortilla chips are all great on top of your delicious chili!! :0)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
The aroma was so good it woke me up at 1am. I added a couple of extra cans of beans and some diced tomatoes since it was VERY meaty. Overall, one of the best slow-cooker recipes i've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
We really enjoyed this dish. Even my 15-year-old loved it. We wished we had thought to include flour tortillas on our shopping list... but instead we had tortilla chips were also great with it! We'll have this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
The first person to taste this chili asked for the recipe! I did make the following changes and additions...3 chicken breasts instead of 4, 1 can of diced green chilis, 2 teaspoons fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder, 16 ounce can of diced tomatoes, and 2 teaspoons sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes. OTHERWISE, this was a great recipe and will be added to my winter repertoire! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
332 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I added a can of chopped tomatoes and used black beans instead of pinto. It was very good but lacked a chili taste. Next time I will add more chili spice. I used the suggestion of tortilla chips and cheese which made this a kind of tex-mex dish which we really enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
This recipe is great. I added come cooked spanish rice and diced chiles at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
Very easy, different main dish to try. Didn't like the looks of it cooking, but when it was done the tasting said it all. Wonderful. We eat ours as a dip with corn chips and added cheese and sour cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
We loved this receipe!! It was so good!! We used drained black beans and it was great! I would totally recommend it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Absolutely Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This was fantastic! Great flavor and the chicken was so tender! I used black beans, because I just like them better. Also, since I used more chicken than the recipe calls for (chicken tenders instead of chicken breasts, but it all shreds up in the end anyway), it was so thick we rolled it in tortillas. Delicious! (And so easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States