Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The whole family ate it! That in itself is amazing. Mine was not soupy like in the picture. It was much thicker. The hubby and I ate it in tortillas and the kids ate it out of bowls. I will make this again. Especially since it was SOOOO easy. Oh, I did do it all at once, not overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmd20ts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I give this recipe 5 stars because I have been making it for almost 10 years now & have only made minor tweaks. It is tasty, easily editable, can easily feed more if you have surprise guests (just add more beans & corn, no one really notices) and takes about 5 minutes to make. What is not to like? I have made these changes over the years - the night before I follow the recipe and I add a can of rotel, and few splashes of hot sauce. Day of I cook it up but just throw in a bag of frozen corn & a can of beans; I find you don't need mexican corn if you use the rotel, and I almost always have everything on hand except mexi-corn. Thank you Sarah Jane for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I didn't have pinto beans so I added black beans. I also didn't have Mexican corn so I added plain plus onion powder and oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very good. I used pace picante sauce which is a thinner than salsa so I decided to add a can of tomatoes with chilis. It was good and flavorful. Instead of using the chili powder I just used part of a chili seasoning packet I had. It's very meaty, I used three good sized chicken breasts and it was very meaty with little broth. Still delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was a lovely change to the usual chili. I used Ol Del Paso salsa (mild) and just used regular corn (hubby doesn't really like corn in the first place, so I didn't want to go TOO weird with a first-time recipe). I also added a can of diced tomatoes and glad I did because I think the salsa would have been too overpowering on it's own. We both enjoyed this recipe - Only change next time would be to add some some tomatoe paste as well as hubby and I found it a bit too watery. But excellent change and a bit healthier too from regular beef chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYTEKMULTISYNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Delicious! We get tired of regular chili so this is a nice change up. I put black beans & sweet corn in mine along with pre-mixed chili seasoning. Used a can of ro-tel and about half a jar of salsa. Top with some cheese or sour cream & put on a flour tortilla...can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have time to cook the breast overnight so I just picked up a whole roasted chicken from the grocery and shredded it. It adds a lot of flavor. I just put it in a pot on the stove and it cooked within 30 minutes. This mixture can be used for tacos, tortillas. This is very similar to mixture I put in my enchilada casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Good! I added about 3/4 can of chicken broth and still coulda used more! It would have been SO thick! Also definitely making my own salsa next time for this one cause the one I chose was a little to sweet for me. Overall good flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was delicious! I made it for a friend who just had a heart attack (since it's very good for you) and he loved it. So did my picky husband. I did use a little more salsa towards the end. About another half a jar. Otherwise perfect. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Mikkimoto

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Good but not spectacular. Was missing something I couldn't quite put my finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States