Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Delicious! We get tired of regular chili so this is a nice change up. I put black beans & sweet corn in mine along with pre-mixed chili seasoning. Used a can of ro-tel and about half a jar of salsa. Top with some cheese or sour cream & put on a flour tortilla...can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have time to cook the breast overnight so I just picked up a whole roasted chicken from the grocery and shredded it. It adds a lot of flavor. I just put it in a pot on the stove and it cooked within 30 minutes. This mixture can be used for tacos, tortillas. This is very similar to mixture I put in my enchilada casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Good! I added about 3/4 can of chicken broth and still coulda used more! It would have been SO thick! Also definitely making my own salsa next time for this one cause the one I chose was a little to sweet for me. Overall good flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was delicious! I made it for a friend who just had a heart attack (since it's very good for you) and he loved it. So did my picky husband. I did use a little more salsa towards the end. About another half a jar. Otherwise perfect. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Mikkimoto

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Good but not spectacular. Was missing something I couldn't quite put my finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
so easy and so good! I make it for work lunch pot-lucks and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I started out following this recipe but ended up changing it so much that I hesitated to rate it. The one thing I really got from it was to use salsa....I never would have thought of that and it was an excellent addition! I used a 16 oz. Jar of medium salsa and a 6 oz can of jalepeno salsa. I hate shredding any kind of meat and will avoid it at all costs so I cubed my chicken (2 large breasts)and sauted it in a little olive oil along with one chopped onion. Threw that in the slow cooker along with 1 can drained and rinsed black beans, 1 can chili beans and 1 can pinto beans, 1 can tomato sauce, 2 cans rotel tomatoes with green chilis, the salsas and about 1/4 cup of chicken broth. Left out the corn because we don't like it in our chili. Seasoned with 2 1/2 tsp. Garlic powder, 1 tsp. Sugar and just used 2 packets of chili seasoning mix. I have always found this has the perfect blend of seasoning for chili so that is what I use. Ladled the chili over top fritos and topped with shredded sharp cheese and chopped onions. Next time will probable add at least one more chicken breast but this was Absolutely delicious with just the right amount of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I have made this several times, but with homemade salsa. Soooooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was so easy and delicious! I threw the chicken and salsa (I used this recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/salsa/detail.aspx ) in the pot in the morning and left it for about 6 hours then added the corn and black beans (instead of pinto) after about 6 hours. The chili wasn't very soupy--It was more of a shredded chicken with beans and corn but it was AMAZING! It tasted delicious. Instead of using it as a soup I put it on homemade tortilla chips. It worked great as a topping. With the remaining chicken I am going to use it as a burrito filling with tortillas. Very versatile dish and super easy to make!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great dish! Here's what I did. Used seven breats that I seaonsed and lightly browned. Sauteed some onions as well. Used one 24oz jar of salsa, one can of diced tomoates with chili's, one 8oz can of tomato sauce and half a cup of chicken broth. Used additonal seasoning and added one can each of pinot and cannelli beans with a little bit of their juices. Cooked on high for 4 hours, shredded chicken and cook for another 30 miniutes. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States