Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Yummy chili, I'll be making it again. For my tastes I added water to thin the chili, about a salsa jar and a half. Many people prefer their chili thick like the recipe, if that bothers you just add water rather than complain about it in a review. I also add everything to the pot in the beginning and it turns out fine. Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Amazingly delicious, healthy and easy! I usually double this recipe in my slow cooker. I've also cooked it on high for less time in a pinch. I like to add extra kidney beans and corn. I serve with cheese, sour cream, guacamole and tortilla chips. This is my go to for larger groups or if I'm making a meal for someone else. Everyone LOVES this! It heats up well, too! I've never had leftovers enough to freeze, but I imagine it would freeze well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Very tasty. I did not change the ingredients. However, I did change the prep. I set my crock pot for 6 hours. Cubed chicken & cooked for 3 hours w/ spices & a fresh, chunky salsa. Then added beans (drained) & corn (not drained); cooked for 3 additional hours. The flavor was great. Served w/ sour cream, shredded cheddar, & tortilla chips. Next time, though, I will drain the corn because my chili was a little more like a chunky soup, and I like a thicker chili. I will also try using fresh garlic and adding some cayenne & green chili peppers as I do prefer a little more spice to my chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Absolutely fabulous! Low Calorie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delicious recipe! It has wonderful chili flavors and a touch of sweetness. Super easy because there's no chopping involved, just threw everything in the crockpot and set it on low for 8 hrs. Instead of pinto beans, I added a can of black beans and a half can of great northern beans drained. As others have suggested, i added a can of Rotel original diced tomatoes with green chillies. Halved the cumin because my Pace chunky picante sauce was already medium spice, didn't want it overly spicy. Added 3/4 cup chicken broth for more liquid. Turned out a perfect consistency (other reviewers have noted it comes out thick). Oh and just 3 chicken breasts were plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
We really enjoyed this. I had leftover chicken so I made this stovetop and substituted northern beans for pinto. I still just put everything in at once, heated through and then let simmer on low for an hour or so. I used homemade salsa verde. Servings are always so varied on recipes like this but this one was dead on for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
After 4 hours in the crockpot on low, the salsa was dried out. I was glad I did not do as instructed and leave it in overnight. I added a can of diced tomatoes and some chicken broth to moisten. The flavor was just okay. I've found better chicken chili recipes with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Nick and Rachael like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Made this Recipe for a Pot luck event...It was a total hit! All I did was use a Medium hot Salsa, and I doubled all the ingredients.I also used Black Beans instead of Pinto (personal preference) It turned out fabulous! I was disappointed...not a drop of leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Loved this! Added the green chilis, used pineapple salsa and black beans (not the pinto), and did the frozen corn as mentioned in a few reviews. Added some rice towards the end - and WOW!!! Absolutely delicious. Total keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori B
Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States