Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This recipe is bizarre. There is no liquid! I just made it, and it looks nothing like the picture here. I would like to know where all that broth is coming from, because I'm currently looking at a pile of chicken in my crockpot, with corn and pinto beans mixed in. Maybe we'll eat it wrapped up in tortillas, because this is definitely NOT chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My husband went back for thirds!!! I did follow the advice of some of the reviewers and used this as a 'base' recipe and added a can of chiles, diced tomatoes and black beans. When it was done I thought it was a little too thick so I added a little chicken broth and let it sit for another 1/2 hour on low to heat up evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Similar in flavor to Slow Cooker Taco Soup, but simpler. A little on the thick side but quick to put together. Threw in everything together and put on low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this for dinner last night as written. Like another reviewer stated, it is better suited as a dip than an entrée. My husband and stepson didn't care for it much. I thought the flavors were good. The leftovers were MUCH better the second day as a quick lunch served with tortilla chips. Due to the lukewarm response at my house, I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I didn't add the corn, but was just because I didn't have any. Wasn't too spicy so my kids really liked it as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
like it alot but what i did was grilled the corn on the cobb on the bbq then cut it off loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Added 8 more oz of mild salsa, 1/2 can of hot green chilis, 1/2 Onion, substituted rinsed black beans for the pinto and it was really good. Garnished with cheddar cheese and sour cream. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Decided to try this for a summer gathering at my house and it went over so well! As with most things crock-pot, it was so easy, but it was also delicious. I did tweak it a little. I doubled the recipe but only used 6 chicken breasts which was more than enough. I ended with a little less "soupiness" than I was hoping for, if I do it again, I will shred the chicken a little less and leave it more intact. I also used black instead of pinto beans and frozen corn instead of canned corn and put everything in at the same time rather than doing the chicken first, this might have been the reason a little more liquid disappeared too. Finally, I cut up a couple chopped poblano peppers to add some kick, I think the dish may have been a little too bland without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
After cutting the amount of chicken in half, this was much better than expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States