Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was great. I loved the salsa as the sauce. We dumped everything in all at once and turned it on low. A few shakes of hot sauce and a dollop of sour cream. Wow this hit the spot. As I was eating it I thought it would be so good rolled up in a burrito. I see others thought the same thing! EASY, TASTY and low cal. Got to love it. We subbed Navy beans for the pinto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe many times since I found it on this site. I even made it for a chili contest at church and won first place. I was then asked to share it with many others. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
GREAT GREAT recipe for a cold day or just when you are feeling a different style of chili!! I followed the recipe exactly but instead I used kidney beans (I think you can add whatever you want and it will still taste great). Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I thought this recipe was delicious! We had a few bowls and had leftovers for work the next day. I'm considering using this as a Enchilada filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Delicious! Definitely add some cayenne if you prefer spicier. And, as others have suggested, this makes an ideal enchilada filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Serafini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
We liked this meal - ALOT! Will definitely be making it again. I was a bit hesitant because we don't care for spicy food, but we don't mind if if it's mild. I used mild salsa, and I didn't add the chili powder - I only sprinkled a little on top before turning on the slow cooker. We topped it with sliced green onions and crumbled tortilla chips. I'm planning to make a new batch next week and bring it to the office Christmas party. I only used one pound of chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Love this simple crockpot recipe! I made some adjustments like other reviewers like adding diced tomatoes, I use rinsed black and kidney beans (just preference) and will add in chicken broth if it ends up being to thick. I've also learned that 4 chicken breasts is way too much chicken. I usually use 2. I also really like the various Newman's Own salsas. Top with cheddar and sour cream (but really don't need to if you want to keep it low-cal) and you'll have them requesting this meal again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This recipe is bizarre. There is no liquid! I just made it, and it looks nothing like the picture here. I would like to know where all that broth is coming from, because I'm currently looking at a pile of chicken in my crockpot, with corn and pinto beans mixed in. Maybe we'll eat it wrapped up in tortillas, because this is definitely NOT chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My husband went back for thirds!!! I did follow the advice of some of the reviewers and used this as a 'base' recipe and added a can of chiles, diced tomatoes and black beans. When it was done I thought it was a little too thick so I added a little chicken broth and let it sit for another 1/2 hour on low to heat up evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Similar in flavor to Slow Cooker Taco Soup, but simpler. A little on the thick side but quick to put together. Threw in everything together and put on low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States