Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Wow!!! What am excellent recipe! I followed some other reviews advice and in addition to the original recipe I added 1 can of diced tomatoes,1 can of black beans and frozen instead of canned corn. I served it with shredded cheddar, guacamole some fresh cilantro and tortilla chips... Absolutely Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Smolcich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very Good! Thanks for the recipe! We are trying to stick to a Heart Healthy Diet and I was glad to have something other than the blah Chicken and rice. I used low sodium everthing except for the salsa. Not sure how to cut the sodium on that one. I also used red kidney beans. Yummy..Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
this was delicious and tasted exactly like my all time favorite soup: southwest tortilla soup from chilies!! i only had 1 cup of salsa, so used 1 cup of diced canned tomatoes as well; added a can of diced green chilies, and substituted black beens for the pinto beans..it was amazingly easy to prepare and tasted incredible topped with cheddar cheese, green onions, sour cream and crushed tortilla chips...the best part about it though is that by day three of leftovers, it tasted even better than the first day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
WOW! This was so easy and delicious, even my DH who said "you don't but chicken in chili, make sure that Domino's is on standby", ate 2 bowls! The only think I did differently was cut my chicken into cubes and cooked it in some EVOO with the spices. Threw it in the slow cooker with everything else, plus a can of Rotel Tomatoes. DH says, "make sure you work this in to the rotation!" Thank you so much for sharing this yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great recipe for a cold night and some football! The chicken did not take nearly as long as the recipe called for. I cooked it for around 4 hours, then shredded it and added all the other ingredients. I used frozen corn instead of canned and added a can of chicken broth. Next time I may try using it as burrito filling as some of the other reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I added green chilis, a can of chili ready diced tomatoes, and a little sugar - this recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Maumelle, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Five! Five! Super easy, easy to customize and oh so deelish. This is for sure something we'll be having often from now on. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was very good. I made it just as written so I could give it an accurate review. Very easy. Turned out very thick. I can see it would be easy to adjust according to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
not sure how to add 1/2 stars--this was SOOO easy and good--I added a 4oz can of green chilies--used about 2 tsps of jarred garlic instead of powder--no corn (didn't have any & not a big fan of corn in chili or burritos)--cooked for about 8 hours, shredded the chicken, added a can of drained & rinsed black beans--cooked for 2-3 more hours--and put in large flour taco shells--added lettuce, onion and whatever toppings we desired--very good--I love easy and good crock pot recipes--thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Added 3/4 to 1 cup chicken broth, 2 cups frozen corn thawed, 1 can pinto beans and 1 can black beans drained, 2 tblsp minced garlic, 1 can tiny diced tomatoes, 1 can diced green chilies. About 45 minutes before done add corn and beans. My husband who has always said my old chili recipe was his favorite raved about this one. Best of all it is low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States