Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I literally had all the ingredients in my slow cooker in 7 minutes flat... WOW. Now THAT is a quick meal. And this chili is SOOOOO good stuffed into tortillas with some lettuce and sour cream. Heavenly! Thank you, Sarah Jane, for such a great quick meal. Perfect for this busy working woman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeMe Muffin Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Couldn't believe how easy this was, or how GOOD! Did add the canned chilis, substitued fresh garlic and black beans, and combined canned diced tomatoes (Mexican style) with some leftover salsa and simmered all day in a crock pot. Throw a little lite sour cream before serving, and WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Made this using a "fresher" refrigerated salsa from the produce section, added a can of diced tomatoes and used chickpeas instead of pintos or kidney beans. It was fantastic! Going to make it again this weekend. Really tasty with a nice shredded Mexican cheese blend on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Wow!!! What am excellent recipe! I followed some other reviews advice and in addition to the original recipe I added 1 can of diced tomatoes,1 can of black beans and frozen instead of canned corn. I served it with shredded cheddar, guacamole some fresh cilantro and tortilla chips... Absolutely Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Smolcich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very Good! Thanks for the recipe! We are trying to stick to a Heart Healthy Diet and I was glad to have something other than the blah Chicken and rice. I used low sodium everthing except for the salsa. Not sure how to cut the sodium on that one. I also used red kidney beans. Yummy..Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
this was delicious and tasted exactly like my all time favorite soup: southwest tortilla soup from chilies!! i only had 1 cup of salsa, so used 1 cup of diced canned tomatoes as well; added a can of diced green chilies, and substituted black beens for the pinto beans..it was amazingly easy to prepare and tasted incredible topped with cheddar cheese, green onions, sour cream and crushed tortilla chips...the best part about it though is that by day three of leftovers, it tasted even better than the first day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
WOW! This was so easy and delicious, even my DH who said "you don't but chicken in chili, make sure that Domino's is on standby", ate 2 bowls! The only think I did differently was cut my chicken into cubes and cooked it in some EVOO with the spices. Threw it in the slow cooker with everything else, plus a can of Rotel Tomatoes. DH says, "make sure you work this in to the rotation!" Thank you so much for sharing this yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great recipe for a cold night and some football! The chicken did not take nearly as long as the recipe called for. I cooked it for around 4 hours, then shredded it and added all the other ingredients. I used frozen corn instead of canned and added a can of chicken broth. Next time I may try using it as burrito filling as some of the other reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I added green chilis, a can of chili ready diced tomatoes, and a little sugar - this recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Maumelle, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States