Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I wanted it for lunch so I used 2 cans of chicken instead of the chicken breast. Also added 1/2 onion and 3 cloves garlic and browned them on the stove. Added 1 can cream corn and 1 can regular corn instead of beans! Will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauragreer
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Cooked on stove. Boiled 6 chicken thighs in 3 cups of water and the spices. After about 20 minutes, added the jar of salsa, 2 cans of black beans, 1 can of white kidney beans, the corn and 7 oz diced chilis. After about 15 minutes more, took the chicken out and shredded and then put back in. Pretty awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarcieRB
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious! I didn't cook the chicken overnight and I used black beans instead of pinto. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VickyB
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
So easy and flavorful. Great for a cold rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was just great. Mindlessly easy, which is a must for slow cooker meals - hey, I'm cooking in the MORNING. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
A nice solid chili, I used black beans instead of pintos like many others. Mine was a bit more soupy then thick, but I still enjoyed it. I also realized after the fact I had my slow cooker on a lower heating setting then I should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I thought this was a bit boring and a little too sweet for my taste. I'd prefer a thicker sauce and more of it. I left out the cumin because I'm not a fan. Perhaps the folks who liked it put in lots of spice to make up for the lack of flavor? I definitely would suggest adding another can of beans, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Charlotte Gouvier
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
First of all, this recipe looks nothing like the chili in the main photo, but that's ok, because it was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, with 1 tsp of pepper and 2 tsp of salt. I will definitely make this one again, and next time I will double the recipe so I can freeze some. It only served about 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crleopold
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I used two cans of black beans instead. Added one can of chopped green chilies. Will decrease chicken to three breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Excellent recipe! I followed another reviewers suggestion and just put all the ingredients in at the same time. It was so good! Next time I'll probably do one less chicken breast and an extra can of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States