Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is so easy and so good! I made it as directed and used frozen chicken breats. Put the cooled chili in individual bags and froze. I take one with me to work, put it in the fridge, and nuke it for lunch. It's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This had great basics. I added a can of lime cilantro diced tomatoes (this added TONS of tangy flavor), a can of chili-ready diced tomatoes, substituted black beans, doubled the chili powder, used jar garlic, and added a little water. Next time I think I will use 2-3 chicken breasts instead of 4. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I'm giving 4 stars even though my husband thinks this soup/chili is the only thing he'll ever need to eat! I just got tired of it before finishing my bowl. It has a ton of flavor, but maybe too much chicken?? I will definitely be making it again for him, but I do think I will cut the chicken in half to 2 breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is the best chicken chili recipe I have tried. I doubled up on the spices and added a chopped jalapeno and a can of green chilis. This is a great healthy, hearty chili for a cold winter's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsdohpaz
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great recipe! Takes a long time to make but definitely worth the wait in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
SO good and easy! I added frozen chicken breast and frozen corn to the crock pot the night before. Very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I literally had all the ingredients in my slow cooker in 7 minutes flat... WOW. Now THAT is a quick meal. And this chili is SOOOOO good stuffed into tortillas with some lettuce and sour cream. Heavenly! Thank you, Sarah Jane, for such a great quick meal. Perfect for this busy working woman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeMe Muffin Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Couldn't believe how easy this was, or how GOOD! Did add the canned chilis, substitued fresh garlic and black beans, and combined canned diced tomatoes (Mexican style) with some leftover salsa and simmered all day in a crock pot. Throw a little lite sour cream before serving, and WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Made this using a "fresher" refrigerated salsa from the produce section, added a can of diced tomatoes and used chickpeas instead of pintos or kidney beans. It was fantastic! Going to make it again this weekend. Really tasty with a nice shredded Mexican cheese blend on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States