Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The whole family ate it! That in itself is amazing. Mine was not soupy like in the picture. It was much thicker. The hubby and I ate it in tortillas and the kids ate it out of bowls. I will make this again. Especially since it was SOOOO easy. Oh, I did do it all at once, not overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmd20ts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I give this recipe 5 stars because I have been making it for almost 10 years now & have only made minor tweaks. It is tasty, easily editable, can easily feed more if you have surprise guests (just add more beans & corn, no one really notices) and takes about 5 minutes to make. What is not to like? I have made these changes over the years - the night before I follow the recipe and I add a can of rotel, and few splashes of hot sauce. Day of I cook it up but just throw in a bag of frozen corn & a can of beans; I find you don't need mexican corn if you use the rotel, and I almost always have everything on hand except mexi-corn. Thank you Sarah Jane for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I didn't have pinto beans so I added black beans. I also didn't have Mexican corn so I added plain plus onion powder and oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very good. I used pace picante sauce which is a thinner than salsa so I decided to add a can of tomatoes with chilis. It was good and flavorful. Instead of using the chili powder I just used part of a chili seasoning packet I had. It's very meaty, I used three good sized chicken breasts and it was very meaty with little broth. Still delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was a lovely change to the usual chili. I used Ol Del Paso salsa (mild) and just used regular corn (hubby doesn't really like corn in the first place, so I didn't want to go TOO weird with a first-time recipe). I also added a can of diced tomatoes and glad I did because I think the salsa would have been too overpowering on it's own. We both enjoyed this recipe - Only change next time would be to add some some tomatoe paste as well as hubby and I found it a bit too watery. But excellent change and a bit healthier too from regular beef chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYTEKMULTISYNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Delicious! We get tired of regular chili so this is a nice change up. I put black beans & sweet corn in mine along with pre-mixed chili seasoning. Used a can of ro-tel and about half a jar of salsa. Top with some cheese or sour cream & put on a flour tortilla...can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have time to cook the breast overnight so I just picked up a whole roasted chicken from the grocery and shredded it. It adds a lot of flavor. I just put it in a pot on the stove and it cooked within 30 minutes. This mixture can be used for tacos, tortillas. This is very similar to mixture I put in my enchilada casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Good! I added about 3/4 can of chicken broth and still coulda used more! It would have been SO thick! Also definitely making my own salsa next time for this one cause the one I chose was a little to sweet for me. Overall good flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was delicious! I made it for a friend who just had a heart attack (since it's very good for you) and he loved it. So did my picky husband. I did use a little more salsa towards the end. About another half a jar. Otherwise perfect. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Mikkimoto

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Good but not spectacular. Was missing something I couldn't quite put my finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States