Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I used regular corn. This recipe tastes great and is so easy to do! I took it to a pot luck and folks asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I didnt like this very much, I followed the directions almost exactly except maybe i had 5 chicken breasts..I added a little water, it seemed thick..not much. I added some slap Ya mama cajun seasoning, pepper and a little cayenne. it was very bland! :-( Next time I would double all the seasonings and double the salsa and maybe do some things others suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was delicious and EASY, I don't have a slow cooker so just used my stove and cooked it all afternoon. My only recommendation is to perhaps try a low sodium salsa as it was just a little too salty at first. I added some boiling water to the mixture about 15 minutes before I was going to serve it and it was fine. The chili is also a great topping for a salad or stuffing for a burrito the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKHislop

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very Tasty. I used 1 container of fresh hot salsa, 1/2 jar mild salsa, 1 can of mild green chilis. I cooked everything for 7 hours, shredded the chicken and added a can of rotel, frozen corn, pinto and black beans (cooked from dried beans instead of a can). Then I cooked the chili for another 4 hours. This is very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I did not find that this chili had much flavor at all. It isn't bad, just kind of lacking. I think it may have something to do with the salsa I used, but am not sure. I'm not sure I'd try it again to find out. I also like chili with a bit more broth, which this does not really have. I might consider making a taco with the meat tomorrow and seeing how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Was excellent! I used 2 cans of pinto beans and 1 can of kidney beans and chicken tenders. I cooked it on high for 1 hour and 30 minutes and put it on low for 3 hours. It was great! Thank u for the recipe. An easy 5 star dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgangary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Great recipe! Simple, easy to adjust to what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanei Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
this was an easy and great recipe.. i followed some of the other reviews and added things like green chilis and tomatoes.. I also doubled the spices and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Wonderful and simple to make! We have had this many many times. It has made it into the regular rotation at our house. Here are some variations. 1) experiment with all kinds of different salsas. 2) black beans and pinto beans 3) add chicken stock to make it more soup-like Tonight I am trying pork! How could that be bad right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The whole family ate it! That in itself is amazing. Mine was not soupy like in the picture. It was much thicker. The hubby and I ate it in tortillas and the kids ate it out of bowls. I will make this again. Especially since it was SOOOO easy. Oh, I did do it all at once, not overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmd20ts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States