Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was delicious and EASY, I don't have a slow cooker so just used my stove and cooked it all afternoon. My only recommendation is to perhaps try a low sodium salsa as it was just a little too salty at first. I added some boiling water to the mixture about 15 minutes before I was going to serve it and it was fine. The chili is also a great topping for a salad or stuffing for a burrito the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKHislop

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very Tasty. I used 1 container of fresh hot salsa, 1/2 jar mild salsa, 1 can of mild green chilis. I cooked everything for 7 hours, shredded the chicken and added a can of rotel, frozen corn, pinto and black beans (cooked from dried beans instead of a can). Then I cooked the chili for another 4 hours. This is very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I did not find that this chili had much flavor at all. It isn't bad, just kind of lacking. I think it may have something to do with the salsa I used, but am not sure. I'm not sure I'd try it again to find out. I also like chili with a bit more broth, which this does not really have. I might consider making a taco with the meat tomorrow and seeing how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Was excellent! I used 2 cans of pinto beans and 1 can of kidney beans and chicken tenders. I cooked it on high for 1 hour and 30 minutes and put it on low for 3 hours. It was great! Thank u for the recipe. An easy 5 star dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgangary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Great recipe! Simple, easy to adjust to what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
this was an easy and great recipe.. i followed some of the other reviews and added things like green chilis and tomatoes.. I also doubled the spices and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Wonderful and simple to make! We have had this many many times. It has made it into the regular rotation at our house. Here are some variations. 1) experiment with all kinds of different salsas. 2) black beans and pinto beans 3) add chicken stock to make it more soup-like Tonight I am trying pork! How could that be bad right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The whole family ate it! That in itself is amazing. Mine was not soupy like in the picture. It was much thicker. The hubby and I ate it in tortillas and the kids ate it out of bowls. I will make this again. Especially since it was SOOOO easy. Oh, I did do it all at once, not overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmd20ts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I give this recipe 5 stars because I have been making it for almost 10 years now & have only made minor tweaks. It is tasty, easily editable, can easily feed more if you have surprise guests (just add more beans & corn, no one really notices) and takes about 5 minutes to make. What is not to like? I have made these changes over the years - the night before I follow the recipe and I add a can of rotel, and few splashes of hot sauce. Day of I cook it up but just throw in a bag of frozen corn & a can of beans; I find you don't need mexican corn if you use the rotel, and I almost always have everything on hand except mexi-corn. Thank you Sarah Jane for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I didn't have pinto beans so I added black beans. I also didn't have Mexican corn so I added plain plus onion powder and oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States