Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I did not find that this chili had much flavor at all. It isn't bad, just kind of lacking. I think it may have something to do with the salsa I used, but am not sure. I'm not sure I'd try it again to find out. I also like chili with a bit more broth, which this does not really have. I might consider making a taco with the meat tomorrow and seeing how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Was excellent! I used 2 cans of pinto beans and 1 can of kidney beans and chicken tenders. I cooked it on high for 1 hour and 30 minutes and put it on low for 3 hours. It was great! Thank u for the recipe. An easy 5 star dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgangary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Great recipe! Simple, easy to adjust to what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
this was an easy and great recipe.. i followed some of the other reviews and added things like green chilis and tomatoes.. I also doubled the spices and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Wonderful and simple to make! We have had this many many times. It has made it into the regular rotation at our house. Here are some variations. 1) experiment with all kinds of different salsas. 2) black beans and pinto beans 3) add chicken stock to make it more soup-like Tonight I am trying pork! How could that be bad right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The whole family ate it! That in itself is amazing. Mine was not soupy like in the picture. It was much thicker. The hubby and I ate it in tortillas and the kids ate it out of bowls. I will make this again. Especially since it was SOOOO easy. Oh, I did do it all at once, not overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmd20ts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I give this recipe 5 stars because I have been making it for almost 10 years now & have only made minor tweaks. It is tasty, easily editable, can easily feed more if you have surprise guests (just add more beans & corn, no one really notices) and takes about 5 minutes to make. What is not to like? I have made these changes over the years - the night before I follow the recipe and I add a can of rotel, and few splashes of hot sauce. Day of I cook it up but just throw in a bag of frozen corn & a can of beans; I find you don't need mexican corn if you use the rotel, and I almost always have everything on hand except mexi-corn. Thank you Sarah Jane for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I didn't have pinto beans so I added black beans. I also didn't have Mexican corn so I added plain plus onion powder and oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very good. I used pace picante sauce which is a thinner than salsa so I decided to add a can of tomatoes with chilis. It was good and flavorful. Instead of using the chili powder I just used part of a chili seasoning packet I had. It's very meaty, I used three good sized chicken breasts and it was very meaty with little broth. Still delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was a lovely change to the usual chili. I used Ol Del Paso salsa (mild) and just used regular corn (hubby doesn't really like corn in the first place, so I didn't want to go TOO weird with a first-time recipe). I also added a can of diced tomatoes and glad I did because I think the salsa would have been too overpowering on it's own. We both enjoyed this recipe - Only change next time would be to add some some tomatoe paste as well as hubby and I found it a bit too watery. But excellent change and a bit healthier too from regular beef chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYTEKMULTISYNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States