Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made this for dinner last night and it was delicious!! I added a pepper in adobo sauce and 2 cans of diced tomatoes and used black beans instead of pinto beans. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seawillow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good, hearty, and so so easy. I didn't cook the chicken overnight, but cooked everything together for about 4 hours on high, then shredded the chicken and cooked another hour on low. I put in bread bowls and added avocado and sour cream for lunch. This makes a ton of chili--I packed a couple of bags for the freezer, and we still have enough leftovers for a couple of meals. We really enjoyed this one. I added a little bit of chicken broth and a little more salsa since I had a bit leftover and didn't want to put it in the fridge. I thought about adding sweet peppers but didn't think about it until it was too late--I'm sure it would go well in this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is actually a good recipe, also easy and inexpensive to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie vw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe. A nice change from regular chili. I didn't follow the measurements exactly, but mine came out less like a chili and more like a southwestern-style pulled chicken. Much thicker than a chili-not a whole lot of sauce. I don't think I would eat a bowl of it plain, but it makes a great base for meals. For example, Last night we had salads topped with tortilla chips, sour cream and the chili. It was AWESOME. Tonight I am going to use the rest to make enchiladas, and this will make a great enchilada filling. Since you are shredding the meat anyways, why not use bone-in split breast and just pull off the skin before cooking? That would be cheaper. Also I used a 16 oz bg of frozen corn(I don't like canned). The corn gave it a really nice sweetness. I used a can of small red beans and I thought they went perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZA COOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Good and easy. I used frozen chicken breasts and added a can of diced tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
My family loved this one and it couldn't be easier. I multiplied it by 1.5 so I could use a 28 oz. jar of "Great Value" medium salsa from WalMart and the 6 chicken breasts I had in the fridge.. Instead of the mexicorn I used a can or regular corn and added some minced up red bell peppers. Next time I will add a can of tomato sauce because my teenage daughter commented that it was perhaps a little too chunky and she'd prefer it a bit more "saucy". All in all, it's an inexpensive tasty family supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
super easy and great! thanks! i added a can of diced tomatoes, because i love tomato. i also used black beans instead of pintos (just what i had on hand). i am gone all day and have to use my "10 hour" setting on my crockpot. it turned out perfect! chicken was tender. definitely a keeper in my house! if anyone's wondering - this is 2 weight watcher points per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this in our new crockpot for my new husband. I usually make fairly elaborate meals with multiple pots and pans and clean up, and had never used a crockpot before. Threw the ingedients in before I left for work, dinner was ready when I got home. Super easy, one pot clean up. I served with sour cream, tabasco on the side and tortilla chips. My husband had three servings! He told me it was one of his favorite meals I'd ever made! I added a can of black beans, a can of green chiles to the mix. Delish and plenty of leftovers which were even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This recipe was really good - but I wouldn't call it chili. I definitely had something else in mind when I picked this recipe. It's great though to fill tortillas with and have chicken tacos - a very easy, versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States