Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Five! Five! Super easy, easy to customize and oh so deelish. This is for sure something we'll be having often from now on. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was very good. I made it just as written so I could give it an accurate review. Very easy. Turned out very thick. I can see it would be easy to adjust according to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
not sure how to add 1/2 stars--this was SOOO easy and good--I added a 4oz can of green chilies--used about 2 tsps of jarred garlic instead of powder--no corn (didn't have any & not a big fan of corn in chili or burritos)--cooked for about 8 hours, shredded the chicken, added a can of drained & rinsed black beans--cooked for 2-3 more hours--and put in large flour taco shells--added lettuce, onion and whatever toppings we desired--very good--I love easy and good crock pot recipes--thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Added 3/4 to 1 cup chicken broth, 2 cups frozen corn thawed, 1 can pinto beans and 1 can black beans drained, 2 tblsp minced garlic, 1 can tiny diced tomatoes, 1 can diced green chilies. About 45 minutes before done add corn and beans. My husband who has always said my old chili recipe was his favorite raved about this one. Best of all it is low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Delicious but will try a different proportion next time - seemed like it could use more ingredients other than chicken. I used 1.5 chicken breasts instead of 2, black beans instead of pinto, and frozen corn instead of canned. Next time will try the same plus a can of kidney or pinto beans, can of diced tomatoes, can of diced green chilis, and top with sour cream, green onions and sliced black olives. Great as dip, burritos or tacos. Want to try on greens for taco salad, and as enchilada meat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Good with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it turned out great. I did not drain the liquid from the corn or beans and the consistency was perfect. However, there was a lot of chicken so I think you could easily get away with 2 or 3 breasts instead of 4. I am looking forward to trying this with different salsa and bean combinations such as pineapple salsa with black beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulabelle67

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
amazing! I just cooked the chicken quick in a pot on the stove with the salsa, then put everything in the crock pot for 3-4 hours. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I am giving this four stars because it smelled wonderful, but seemed to be missing something in the way of flavor kick. My hubby suggested maybe a little taco seasoning next time. I also would do 2 or 3 chicken breasts as another review suggested because it was mostly shredded chicken. I loved the combo, though, and hope to make this again with a little pizazz...Thanks! **I am updating my review to a "5" because we did a re-try on this recipe after the leftovers were frozen and thawed a week later. This must have been the trick for the flavor meld, because I would NOT have added anything the second time, and it was very good! Fresh out of the oven was not the flavor best for this dish! Definitely needed a little time to "meld."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is a really good recipe, but if you're craving more traditional chili this might not be for you. To me if was more like a chunky tortilla soup. After my initial tasting I added a few dashes of hot sauce & topped with greek yogurt and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States