Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
My wife made this for my birthday so it was ready when we got home. It was great and a side of corn bread made it one of my favorite meals. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I added some diced tomatoes and green chiles. Pretty darn good recipe. Really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was delicious. I added a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles because it's not chili without tomatoes in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great healthy chili recipe. I made it for Superbowl Sunday and it was a hit. Changes to the recipe: I used 3 boneless chicken breasts and that was plenty. As other reviews did, I added a can of diced green chili peppers, 1 whole fresh jalapeño pepper, and fresh garlic and a can of small diced tomatoes with jalapeños. I doubled the spices and used small red kidney beans. I cooked the chicken salsa and minced tomatoes on low for about 6 hours (no need to do this overnight) on low and then added 16 oz bag of defrosted frozen corn and the beans and cooked on low for another two hours. I may add another fresh jalapeño pepper the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very easy to make, great taste. I will definitely make again - Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is so easy and so good! I made it as directed and used frozen chicken breats. Put the cooled chili in individual bags and froze. I take one with me to work, put it in the fridge, and nuke it for lunch. It's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This had great basics. I added a can of lime cilantro diced tomatoes (this added TONS of tangy flavor), a can of chili-ready diced tomatoes, substituted black beans, doubled the chili powder, used jar garlic, and added a little water. Next time I think I will use 2-3 chicken breasts instead of 4. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I'm giving 4 stars even though my husband thinks this soup/chili is the only thing he'll ever need to eat! I just got tired of it before finishing my bowl. It has a ton of flavor, but maybe too much chicken?? I will definitely be making it again for him, but I do think I will cut the chicken in half to 2 breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is the best chicken chili recipe I have tried. I doubled up on the spices and added a chopped jalapeno and a can of green chilis. This is a great healthy, hearty chili for a cold winter's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsdohpaz
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great recipe! Takes a long time to make but definitely worth the wait in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States