Chicken and Chinese Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
needs ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I just made this and it tastes like I just walked out with chinese take out! I just added extra soy sauce and used frozen stir fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billyandleah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I prepared this for dinner last week, and my husband and I loved it. My husband rated it 10+ blue ribbon super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
it was good, I added baby corn and whole grape tomatoes since thats all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Good, quick dish. Substituted bean sprouts for water chestnuts and broccoli and it was still pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was really good. I forgot to add the sugar & pepper, but it wasn't missed. Also, didn't add the water chestnuts because we don't like them. Next time I will add ginger & mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I jused only 1.5 Table spoons of corn starch and added 1 Tea spoon of minced ginger and this recipe rocks! Made it again with shrimp and it tastes even greater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I thought the oyster sauce made the stir-fry too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I will never buy frozen stir fry again! I added carrots and mushrooms instead of snow peas, and I added about a teaspoon of Sesame Seed Oil to the marinade (recommend!). I was very skeptical when I smelled the oyster sauce, but it really added such a great flavor to all of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyOakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was awesome! I used the veggies I had on hand (carrots, bok choy, regular broccoli, mushrooms). I didn't have oyster sauce so I substituted with mostly soy sauce, a little fish sauce, rice vinegar, 2 tsp sugar, and 1 lime). The Lime really pulled it together as the combo of fish sauce, vinegar, and sugar was a little weird. I cooked the chicken with the garlic, then added the mushrooms until done then followed the recipe for timing. Wasn't much water in the skillet so I ended up adding 3/4 cup in all, and only 2 tbsp of cornstarch. I didn't have water chestnuts of almonds but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacebase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States