Chicken and Chinese Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I prepared this for dinner last week, and my husband and I loved it. My husband rated it 10+ blue ribbon super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
it was good, I added baby corn and whole grape tomatoes since thats all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Good, quick dish. Substituted bean sprouts for water chestnuts and broccoli and it was still pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was really good. I forgot to add the sugar & pepper, but it wasn't missed. Also, didn't add the water chestnuts because we don't like them. Next time I will add ginger & mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I jused only 1.5 Table spoons of corn starch and added 1 Tea spoon of minced ginger and this recipe rocks! Made it again with shrimp and it tastes even greater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I thought the oyster sauce made the stir-fry too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I will never buy frozen stir fry again! I added carrots and mushrooms instead of snow peas, and I added about a teaspoon of Sesame Seed Oil to the marinade (recommend!). I was very skeptical when I smelled the oyster sauce, but it really added such a great flavor to all of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyOakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was awesome! I used the veggies I had on hand (carrots, bok choy, regular broccoli, mushrooms). I didn't have oyster sauce so I substituted with mostly soy sauce, a little fish sauce, rice vinegar, 2 tsp sugar, and 1 lime). The Lime really pulled it together as the combo of fish sauce, vinegar, and sugar was a little weird. I cooked the chicken with the garlic, then added the mushrooms until done then followed the recipe for timing. Wasn't much water in the skillet so I ended up adding 3/4 cup in all, and only 2 tbsp of cornstarch. I didn't have water chestnuts of almonds but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacebase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I used frozen Asian stir fry veggies and added extra frozen broccoli so it was very easy to make and was so tasty!! We served it over basmati rice. The sauce is excellent. We just made it this weekend and will be making it again tonight. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
this was really good, i followed the recipe exactly, except i eyeballed the soy sauce instead of measuring 2 tablespoons (after fighting the oyster sauce i didnt feel like fighting with that little spout on the soy sauce bottle lol). it was a little thick after the corn starch mixture was added but still very good. next time i might do it without the cornstarch and maybe add some ginger to it. i used canned water chestnuts and just used the water i drained from the can for the 1/2 cup of water, added the sugar and pepper to that then poured it into the skillet. might also cut down the pepper a little bit next time because it might be too spicy for some people, just pepper to taste. very very good recipe with a lot of tinkering potential, but also great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States